Review: Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
Genre: Young Adult
Format: ebook, 489 pgs
Read: 8/23/2011 – 8/24/2011
Release Date:
May 18th 2010

Links: Richelle Mead – websiteTwitterFacebook
Amazon – KindlePaperback
Book Depository – Paperback
Add it to Goodreads  

 Why I Started This Book:

When I first saw the cover for Bloodlines and started to read the summary, and discover it was a spin-off I went in search for the original series on Goodreads. In my contry there’s a lot of talking about Richelle Mead books, so decided to give it a shot and was very impressed.

Summary:

Salvation has its price.
The words stunned Adrian for a moment, but he kept going. “You’re lying. What you’re describing is impossible. There’s no way to save a Strigoi. When they’re gone, they’re gone. They’re dead. Undead. Forever.”

Robert’s next words weren’t directed at Adrian. They were spoken to me. “That which is dead doesn’t always stay dead….

After a long and heartbreaking journey to Dimitri’s birthplace in Siberia, Rose Hathaway has finally returned to St. Vladimir’s—and to her best friend, Lissa Dragomir. It’s graduation, and the girls can’t wait for their real lives outside of the Academy’s cold iron gates to finally begin. But even with the intrigue and excitement of court life looming, Rose’s heart still aches for Dimitri. He’s out there, somewhere.

She failed to kill him when she had the chance, and now her worst fears are about to come true. Dimitri has tasted her blood, and she knows in her heart that he is hunting her. And if Rose won’t join him, he won’t rest until he’s silenced her…forever.

But Rose can’t forget what she learned on her journey—whispers of a magic too impossible and terrifying to comprehend. A magic inextricably tied to Lissa that could hold the answer to all of Rose’s prayers, but not without devastating consequences. Now Rose will have to decide what—and who—matters most to her. In the end, is true love really worth the price?

Fall in love with Rose and Dimitri all over again in Spirit Bound, the eagerly awaited fifth novel in Richelle Mead’s enthralling Vampire Academy series. 

 Caracters:

 

My Thoughts:
 
I love this series, and of course this book has left out of breath some moments. 
First Rose you’re not alone, and Adrian will always be with you just wish you loved him a little more, cause he deserves some happiness.
Lissa relationship with Christian sufer during this book after they’re break on the #4, and is a little strange to me watch them grow apart like they’ve never seen each other. That part I don’t really like. But I enjoy when they get together to help Dimitri and Rose.
In this book they are back to the court and the politics rule this part of the series along with romance and drama.
The end is a cliffhanger to final one, and since this serie is already finished I was fine with it, but if I had to with, lets just say it would be difficult.
 
You Might Enjoy This Book If:
 
 You’ve read the other books on this series and can’t wait to see what will happen to Rose and Lissa, and of course Adrian.
 
Favorite Quotes:    
 
 “He has no right to threaten my boyfriends. I’m eighteen. An adult. I don’t need his help. I can threaten my boyfriends myself.”

“I’ve given up on you…Love fades. Mine has.”

 “Don’t touch her,” he growled.
There was a note in his voice that would of scared me if it had been directed toward me. He shoved me behind him, putting his body protectively in front of mine with my back to the table. Guardians came at us from all directions,and Dimitri began dispatching them with the same deadly grace that had once made people call him a god.”

“Most fathers don’t threaten to disembowel their daughter’s boyfriends.”
“That’s not true. And anyway, that’s not what I actually said. It was much worse.”

“You’re beautiful in battle,” said Dimitri. His cold voice carried to me clearly, even above the roar of combat. “Like an avenging angel come to deliver the justice of heaven.”
“Funny,” I said, shifting my hold on the stake. “That is kind of why I’m here.”
“Angels fall, Rose.”

Other Reviews:

Book Chick City

Rating:

Series:

  1. Vampire Academy
  2. Frostbite
  3. Shadow Kiss
  4. Blood Promise
  5. Spirit Bound
  6. Last Sacrifice

  

Leave a Reply

