Cover Love #1 – September Pick

Cover Love is an original feature at I’m Loving Books. On the 1st of every month, I round up all of my favorite covers from books I’ve read the previous month and tell you what I love about them!

I hope is ok that I kinda of borrowed this meme, cause I loved the idea for a small retrospective from book covers, only the best of them, from my point-of-view.

Hope this will show new books and old lovers that brings good memories.

Title: Firelight
Author: Sophie Jordan
Series: Firelight, #1
 
What I Love: 

Two things actually, before I started the book, the red hair and her blue pupils really draw me in, but after I started I love how the cover shows her transformation to draki, I haven’t noticed that before, maybe it was just me, or maybe not, who konws, lol.

Since today I received Vanish from my mailman I have to say it will probably show next month on this meme. It’s amazing how this series kept the cover concept very simple and absolutely beautiful.

Not Convinced? Read my review before showing the love.

Leave a Reply

