Review: The Tycoon’s Rebel Bride by Maya Banks

The Tycoon’s Rebel Bride by Maya Banks
Genre: Romance
Format: Paperback, 192 pages

Read: October 09 to 10, 2011
Release Date: May 12th 2009

Links:
Maya Banks – websiteTwitterFacebook
Amazon – KindlePaperback
Book Depository – Paperback
Add it to Goodreads

Why I Started This Book:

I’ve read a good number of Maya Banks books, mostly more adult romances, and when I discovered that she had started as romance author couldn’t wait to read it. I’ve finished this trilogy already and if you like her as much as I do you won’t be disapointed.

Summary:

Tycoon Theron Anetakis had only one problem–and she just walked through his door. With his business takeover complete, he’d intended to arrange a marriage for himself to further secure his future. However…

Little Isabella Caplan had blossomed into a voluptuous vixen with plans of her own, and they didn’t include letting the executor of her father’s estate also arrange a marriage for her to another man! She had pined for Theron long enough. Now it was time to seduce her hotblooded hotel tycoon and bring him to one bended knee.

Characters: 

  • Chrysander Anetakis
  •  Marley Jameson
  • Theron Anetakis
  • Isabella Caplan
  • Piers Anetakis 

My Thoughts:

I have to say that after the way Theron acted in the end of the first book with Marley, I so wanted to see him wipped. He show a lot of care for Marley and her baby. So when I discovered on this book that he was chosing a contract marriage, I was disapointed cause I wanted to see more of that caring man who would do anything for his family.

So another twist, and Isabella arrives. I didn’t like her in the begging, she was very childlist and Theron diserved a more mature woman. Bella was only 22 and very much in love with him for a long time, I chose to ignore how I feel about her infantuacion and started to cheer for Theron to chose wiselly.

Bella continuous all the book using her body, and some passion to make Theron see reality and with who the future would be less dull.

Theron suffered to discover a way to give in to his passion and continuous with secutiry on his life, especially since Bella was his protege, not that she needed anyone to do that.

You Might Enjoy This Book If:

You like a good romance, to shed a tear now and again, and a happy ending.

Favorite Quotes:

I want him to burn for me, to not be able to go a day without touching me, holding me, caressing me. He’ll be an excellent lover. I want a man who knows how to please me,

Rating:

Series:     

  1. The Tycoon’s Pregnant Mistress
  2. The Tycoon’s Rebel Bride
  3. The Tycoon’s Secret Affair

Leave a Reply

