TBR Intervention Challenge #1

TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by  April @ Books4Juliet, Dani @ Refracted Light and Ayanami @ Whatever You Can Still Betray

The goal of this challenge is to help each other (fellow readers and bloggers) manage our enormous and constantly growing TBR (To-Be-Read) List. The rules are simple and everyone is encouraged to participate. It does not force you to commit to more than what you can manage to read in a week or so, but participants are encouraged to read at least one book within a week. You are free to choose the book you want to read and commit to this challenge. You may post your entry every Saturday, at the frequency of your choice–EVERY WEEK or EVERY TWO WEEKS. However, we will sponsor this event regularly every Saturday.

THE BOOK I COMMIT TO READ:

Firespell (Dark Elite #1)
By Chloe Neill
On my shelf since: August 2011

Summary from Goodreads: 

New Girl.
New School.
Old Evil.

From the author of the Chicagoland Vampires novels.

A new series about a boarding school filled with something worse than homework.

Lily’s parents have sent her to a fancy boarding school in Chicago filled with the ultra-rich. If that wasn’t bad enough, she’s hearing and seeing bizarre things on St. Sophie’s creepy campus. Her roommate, Scout, keeps her sane, but keeps disappearing at night. When one day Lily finds Scout running from real-life monsters, she learns the hard way that Scout is involved in a splinter group of rebel teens.

They protect Chicago from demons, vamps, and dark magic users. It’s too bad Lily doesn’t have powers of her own to help. At least, none that she’s discovered yet… 

The Reason Why: I’ve picked Firespell cause was one off the first books that I bought this year, yeah was giving a break from romance books, and only bying important stuff for college, cause they’re expensive. I liked the summary but since I bought it I didn’t even touch a finger on it, always pick others insted. So this week I’m commiting on reading it.
4 thoughts on “TBR Intervention Challenge #1

  1. This books sounds good. I hope you'll be able to read and enjoy it this week. Thank you for joining TBRIC =) I am glad to have you in tis event. Have a happy weekend!xoxo, april

  2. Oooo…. this book sounds very interesting. I've never read any of Chloe Neill's books before, but I tend to read a lot of books about people who go to creepy boarding schools so perhaps I'll add this to my TBR…you know the one that's supposed to be getting smaller and not bigger. lol This meme may be a bit counterproductive. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for joining in TBR Intervention! 🙂

  3. Gosh this is not doing good things for my wish list – this is almost anti-productive but I love it! adding this book now – can't wait to see your review on it – now following. You should check out our TBR also! Pabkins @ Mission to Read

Leave a Reply

