The Time Will Come #7

Every Thursday l am going to list a book which I really want to read/keep meaning to get to. These are mostly books which have been on my shelf for awhile now but don’t have to be, maybe you got it two weeks ago and really want to read it! Thanks to Jodie from Books for Company for this meme!

Want to join in?

– Pick a book you have been meaning to read
– Do a post telling us about the book
– Link the post up in the linky
– Visit the other blogs
by Rachel Vincent
Release date:  September 1st 2011
Unbound #1
From Goodreads:
 
Bound by blood, condemned by fate

As a bloodtracker, Liv is extremely powerful. And in a world where power is a commodity that can get you killed, Liv’s learnt to survive by her own rules.

Rule number one? Trust no one.

But when a friend’s daughter goes missing, Liv is bound by a potent magical oath. She can’t rest until the child is safe.
And that means trusting her dangerous ex, Cam.

A sinister prophecy tells that she and Cam will be the death of each other, yet Liv’s tired of being a slave to destiny. She’s ready to play the forces controlling her world at their own game.

No matter what the cost

I think I bought this book because every blog was saying great things about it, ho he went to the shopping list, I liked the summary but I can’t even get to the ones that I’m behind imagine this one. I think he’ll wait for a bit more.

2 thoughts on “The Time Will Come #7

  1. I enjoy that you gave a gender to your book! I know what you mean about having a million other things to read. When you find the time, I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

