TBR Intervention #4

TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by  April @ Books4Juliet, Dani @ Refracted Light and Ayanami @ Whatever You Can Still Betray

The goal of this challenge is to help each other (fellow readers and bloggers) manage our enormous and constantly growing TBR (To-Be-Read) List. The rules are simple and everyone is encouraged to participate. It does not force you to commit to more than what you can manage to read in a week or so, but participants are encouraged to read at least one book within a week. You are free to choose the book you want to read and commit to this challenge. You may post your entry every Saturday, at the frequency of your choice–EVERY WEEK or EVERY TWO WEEKS. However, we will sponsor this event regularly every Saturday. 
 MY LAST WEEK’S TBRIC:

Hourglass (Hourglass #1)
By Myra McEntire

I finished today, this weekend are the final test in college and had to study, but I also had to read others books, for review purpose tha I’ve been neglecting lately. 

Loved the book and can’t wait for the next one that will be released next year, the cover was reveleadedthis week and is amazing. 
Anyway about the book, I really liked, is about time travel and there’s also a bit of romance for the two principal characters. I cheared for Emerson from the begginig taking in consideration was she’s been through, she deserves a happy life, cause normal ain’t going to happen.
Since my reviews are been forgotten lately, this book doesn’t have one yet but I’ll try to post next week.


THE BOOK I COMMIT TO READ DURING THE NEXT TWO WEEKS:
Starcrossed (Starcrossed #1)
Author: Josephine Angelini
Publication Date: May 21th, 2011
Published By: HarperTeen
Genre/Category: Young Adult
Summary on Goodreads:

How do you defy destiny?

Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is—no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it’s getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she’s haunted by hallucinations of three women weeping tears of blood . . . and when Helen first crosses paths with Lucas Delos, she has no way of knowing they’re destined to play the leading roles in a tragedy the Fates insist on repeating throughout history.

As Helen unlocks the secrets of her ancestry, she realizes that some myths are more than just legend. But even demigod powers might not be enough to defy the forces that are both drawing her and Lucas together—and trying to tear them apart.

ON MY SHELF SINCE: Again the release date, had pre-order it.

WHY I CHOOSE THIS BOOK: Another book that I bought because of the awesomes reviews that I’ve read, but since he finally managed to arrive home, he’s been neglacted, but not this week.

6 thoughts on “TBR Intervention #4

  1. Hourglass has been on my wishlist for awhile, so I look forward to your review! I love the idea of time travel; but it worries me a bit because it seems so hard to pull off.Starcrossed also looks rally good.

  2. I so love Hourglass and I'm very excited for Timepiece. I hope you'll enjoy your next book for the week. I quite hesitant to pick Starcrossed yet… I want to know what you think about it. I'll look forward to your review.. XOXO =)

Leave a Reply

