Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Goals and Updates!!

Once Upon a Read-a-Thon

Today is the start of a new read-a-thon and I’m only have a few hours this time to read, but I’ll do my best. Also will try to do some challenges once again. Is so fun to read people goals and discover they are just like me. Keep changing books.

Goals

For a start I have to read two books, the others will be a plus:

  1. Supernaturally Kissed by Stacey Kennedy
  2. Demonically Tempted by Stacey Kennedy
  3. Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews
  4. Wicked Ties by Shayla Black
Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)Wicked Ties (Wicked Lovers, #1)Supernaturally Kissed (Frostbite, #1)Demonically Tempted (Frostbite #2)
Updates

Monday

Books: Started Magic Bites and Wicked Ties
Pages: 130+86
Total finished: 215 pages
Books finished: none

Tuesday

Books: Finished Wicked Ties and started Supernaturally Kissed (didn’t touch Magic Bites)
Pages: 255+70
Total finished: 540
Books finished: One (Wicked Ties)

Wednesday

Books: Finished Supernaturally Kissed; started Demonically Tempted and Her Heart for the Asking
Pages: 63+90+25
Total finished: 718
Books finished: Two (Wicked Ties and Supernaturally Kissed)

Challenges

IB Book Blogging

Question 1:
What is your favorite cover that has been revealed this summer and why? Post a link or picture of the cover if you want.

Everbound (Everneath, #2)This year I discovered some great authors and had the pleasure of reading a few debuts that totally blow me away. One of these is Everneath and now the cover for it’s sequence was released and it’s absolutely amazing. I loved the dress and the colors and how the letters match the cover design.

Question 2:
Do you rely on the cover to help you choose whether you want to read a book or not?

Mostly, yes. but the covers now are so beautiful and it’s really easy to feel attracted to a book now simply because of the cover.

 
Once upon a time there was a bookish fight…
As the story teller, I now want you to tell me which two characters are fighting and WHY! If you want to, you’re also more than welcome to guess the outcome. 😉
Have you ever heard of Avari? He’s a Netherworld creature from Soul Screamers series and one day he decided to have the most beautiful girl of the world, just because he can. He chose Aphrodite, Goddess of Love from The Goddess Test, but he wasn’t expecting a fight. The thing is Ares is crazy for her and he decided to save his women.
 
In this fight my bets are on Avari, because he never plays fair and has dirty tricks and people to pay all around the world, maybe even on the Olympus.

 

What is your most anticipated book for 2012?

(It can be an upcoming release, or one that’s already been released.)

Before I Wake (Soul Screamers, #6)

Since January the book I couldn’t wait to put my eyes on is Before I Wake and I read it in one day. Now I wish for more on this series because I can’t live without Kaylee and Tod.

 

Final Thoughts

 

I had fun reading the few pages I managed this week and even participating in the challenges. Is really nice to meet new blogs and discover the awesome books they are reading.

 

I finished two books and already scheduled the reviews, so I’m very proud because usually my reviews are always late, but I’m improving now. And I’m halfway over in other two books. Will try to finish them today.

 

I read 718 pages, not my best number, but was difficult to find some time to read these days.

 

I loved the experience in this read-a-thon, just wish it could last longer…

One thought on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Goals and Updates!!

  1. I need to catch up on the Soul Screamers series. I think I stopped at book four because I was so mad at …what's his name… Nash? I don't remember, lol. But great picks and great job so far on your goals! 

Leave a Reply

