Review: Demonically Tempted by Stacey Kennedy

Demonically Tempted (Frostbite #2)Title: Demonically Tempted
Author:  Stacey Kennedy
Series: Frostbite
Publisher:  shelfpub
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781476341873
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release date: April 11th 2012
Number of pages: 169

Photobucket

 
Summary

Tess Jennings, now a member of the Memphis Police Department, is on her first cold case. The suspected suicide of Lizbeth Knapp ten years ago isn’t a theory her family accepts—they believe she was murdered.

But the case is only one of Tess’s worries. Ghosts are talking, and word of her abilities rapidly spreads. A dark ghost is terrifying the spirits of Memphis, and she must force the entity to cross over.

Tess doesn’t have to do this alone. Not only does she have her ghost-lover, Kipp McGowen, but the department has brought in a medium. Dane Wolfe might answer all her questions, but he also brings a world of trouble. Will Tess finally have all she’s ever wanted, or will everything she’s vowed to protect be ripped away?

My Thoughts

After reading the first book and loving Tess, the second book only made things better. Kipp is still around and Tess life is more grounded. She now has a job that make possible not only talking with ghost but also helping them cross over. She works for the Memphis Police in the cold cases area and her first job receiving a pay check made things really difficult for Tess and Kipp.

 

Tess and Kipp are still blissfully together and trying to enjoy this crazy relationship of them, but Tess boss decided she needs a little help discovering and using properly her gifts and now she has to work with Dane. I might say that I didn’t liked him since the first look, especially because he treated Kipp really bad.

 

This book was a little different from the first but following the same line, now the ghost are calling for help and the only person that can help them is Tess, plus she also discover several things about this world that she considered impossible, like witches and now her life depends on who she trust.

 

Dane actually helped but I think he has other plans and Tess is only part of the game, still hates how he treated Kipp and the investigation he wasn’t really helpful. Now Kipp is missing, mostly because of Dane  and something he saw but I believe is actually something darker, maybe Dane is involved maybe not. Who knows.

 

This book was more dangerous and has more action than the first one but the romance suffers a bit and now Tess and Kipp are separated and I can’t wait to see hoe Tess will discover a way to save him. plus the end was a real surprise for me.

 

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Books in this Series

#1 – Supernaturally Kissed

#2 – Demonically Tempted

#3 – Mystically Bound (Expected publication: October 2012)

Trailer

Rating

 
Photobucket

 

BUY LINK

DemonicallyTempted (2)
Excerpt

 

I looked over my shoulder and spotted a middle-aged ghost dressed in a double-breasted black coat, white dress shirt, and fitted tanned breeches.

 

“I beg your pardon,” I snapped. “But I don’t deserve to be glared at—or spoken to in that nasty tone—when I’ve done nothing wrong.”

 

“You can hear me?” His eyes widened. “You can see me?”

 

“Yes I can.” I returned the glower he not-so-kindly offered me. “Why are you so rude?”

 

“I-I-I…”

 

“Classic.” I snorted. “The ghost is beside himself. Isn’t it supposed to be the live person who is shocked when they see a ghost?”

 

“You’re alive?”

 

Now he was being just downright mean. I shut off the faucet, and with the water dripping off my fingertips, I turned to face him. “Do I look dead to you?”

 

He gave me a once over with an expression that left something to be desired. “No, but why are you glowing?”

 

“Yes, well,” I wiped my damp hands on my skinny jeans, “that’s my ability.”

 

He examined my gold hue—or so I’d been told that is how it appeared—and by his huge eyes this revelation stunned him.

Author Bio

clip_image002Stacey Kennedy’s novels are lighthearted fantasy with heart-squeezing, thigh-clenching romance, and they even give you a good chuckle every now and again. But within the stories you’ll also find fast-paced action, life-threatening moments and a big bad villain who needs to be destroyed. Her urban fantasy/paranormal and erotic romance series have hit Amazon Kindle and All Romance eBooks bestseller lists.

Stacey welcomes comments from readers. You can find her at www.staceykennedy.com

 

Website | Blog | Facebook |Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Leave a Reply

