Review: Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

Reflected in You (Crossfire, #2)Title: Reflected in You
Author:  Sylvia Day
Series: Crossfire
Publisher:  Penguin Group (USA)
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0425263916
Genre: Erotica
Release date: October 2nd 2012
Number of pages: 432

Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.
My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity. We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…


Photobucket

I loved the first book in this series and was so excited for the release of this second that I managed to buy and read in the same month. Since I’m currently in a erotica theme lately and some great bloggers were loving this series I jumped on the wagon and it did not disapointed me.
 
I love Gideon and e’s love/obsession with Eva is really hot. I just don’t know what to expect half the time and the other half I’m just trying to figure it out some of Gideon past and his shadows.
 
During the course of this book that I devoured in less than a day and way into the night, I got fretted with Gideon because he was hiding things and it also showed how Eva learned to trust him, but doubt is still in her mind.
 
I liked how life got in the middle of their relationship and the past decided to make a visit. But best of all was Gideon being the bastard to the right people for once and Eva trying to make amends with Gideon past and his family.
 
Photobucket

 

SERIES IN ORDER

#1 – Bared to You
#2 – Reflected in You
#3 – Entwined with You (Expected publication: May 7th 2013)

Leave a Reply

