Review: Make Me, Sir by Cherise Sinclair

Make Me, Sir (Masters of the Shadowlands, #5)Title: Make Me, Sir
Author:  Cherise Sinclair
Series: Masters of Shadowlands
Publisher:  Loose Id, LLC
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781607379423
Genre: Erotica
Release date: February 1st 2011
Number of pages: 296

Her job is to make his life miserable. His job is to make her submit. Whose heart will surrender first?

Across the country, rebellious BDSM submissives are being systematically kidnapped, one from each club. When her friend falls prey to the slavers, FBI victim specialist Gabrielle volunteers to be bait in a club not yet hit: the Shadowlands.

She finds that being a bratty sub comes naturally, especially when she gets to twit the appallingly conservative Master of the trainees. But she soon discovers he’s not as stuffy as she’d thought. Or as mean. She’d expected punishment, even humiliation, but she sure never expected to fall in love with a damned lawyer.

Courtesy of a prima donna ex-wife, Marcus loathes disobedient submissives. When the club owner insists he admit an incredibly bratty trainee, he’s furious. But as he comes to know Gabrielle and sees the alluring sweetness beneath the sass, he starts to fall for her.

Unfortunately, Marcus isn’t the only one who believes the feisty redhead is a prize worth capturing. And in the world of the slaver, such treasure is worth a hefty fee.


This book was fun and full of action. Perfect story and it made me enjoy Master Marcus, even if he’s one of the Doms with the less attitude and I didn’t really connected with him in the previous books.
But the story made me want him to know the true and to help Gabrielle. I liked how he took the trainees after Cullen found Andrea and now he’s more active on the Shadowlands, but the way Z pushed a new trainee was a bit strange.
I didn’t like him in some parts (the questions after Gabrielle was that high was a low blow), but he’s really smart and in some parts I thought he’s just like Z and can read a person really well.
I liked this two together, because even after Marcus discovered the real reasons Gabrielle was actin up, he was still the best possible and looked after her. But the relationship was really perfect and he needed a strong women.

Series in Order

#1- Club Shadowlands
Dark Citadel
#3- Breaking Free
#4- Lean on Me
#5- Make me, Sir

#6- To Command and Collar
#7- Untitled (Master Sam’s story)
#8- Untitled (Sally’s story)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s