New Meme: Let’s Talk #1

Lets Talk Lets Talk!

Welcome to the Let’s Talk weekly discussion meme!

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

Okay I have this blog for over an year and I feel like it’s time for a more personal touch, and maybe share a bit about my day life with you guys.

This is the first week and Smash is a blogger I follow and love her discussion and reviews.  This week question is:

Be honest, do you ever get embarrassed by some of the posts from when you first started blogging due to the lessor quality? Yes, growth and experience is natural, but do you ever get the urge to go back and “fix” things?

When I first started to blog it was like a nightmare. I wanted to create a great review with lots of pics and I didn’t know much about html and stuff like css *try nothing* so I was like trying to discover what I liked and sometimes it wasn’t pretty.

Now I feel better about my reviews and when I have to link to an older review, usually in series. I have an itch to go back and play with things so they can be more like what I like now.

After some thought I left things how they are, because in the future I may like them better. I know a little more about html, but I’m not expert and I like things messy and different.

4 thoughts on “New Meme: Let’s Talk #1

  1. Kt says:

    I love that you know you have your own style and that you've decided to stay true to that. Kuddos to you!. Thanks for participating in the Let's Talk feature!

  2. I have been reformatting older reviews lately when I need to link them up. I blame my Type A personality. 🙂 We will forever change how we do things, which will keep us on our toes. Sometimes change is really good!

  3. DUDE I deal with code every day (I am not a developer but I deploy things my developers create) and it still confuses me 🙂 I think that is the beautiful thing about the old stuff —we can tell how far we have come even in just the "look" of it all. I am just glad I can see my old design LOL

Leave a Reply

