Let’s Talk #2

Lets Talk Lets Talk!

Welcome to the Let’s Talk weekly discussion meme!

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

Another week has gone and the year is almost over now, but some great series are just popping in the TV and my hours of reading will be affected by my other addiction. So this week question is:

What TV shows are you most excited for this Fall/Winter, and why? Yes, we encourage the pimping of hot men on TV. There is certainly no shortage of that this season! (Thank you, Ashley/Bibliophile’s Corner!)

I love realities and music is also one of my favorites, so The X Factor and The Voice are my favorites. Simon Cowell is really good with words and Demi Lovato was a nice surprise as a judge.

For comedies I watch very little, so the list is short: The New Normal, Partners, The Neighbors. These alien are too funny!

The rest, since I watch pretty much every genre: The Mob Doctor (not that special and I don’t think is gonna last), Revolution (sounds like a dystopia book for grow ups with a lot of danger and a boring protagonist), Hawaii Five-0 (couldn’t let it pass), Last Resort (it started good but it sounds a bit strange now).

Guess that’s all for now!! I’m going to spend a long time in front of the TV.

5 thoughts on “Let’s Talk #2

  1. I don't even watch tv but somehow I get sucked into my hub's reality shows like American Pickers or Wipeout. I'm usually sitting next to him on my computer trying to type and I get little done with him laughing at the tv and throwing off my groove 😉

Leave a Reply

