Review: Mine to Possess by Nalini Singh

Mine to Possess (Psy-Changeling, #4)Title: Mine to Possess
Author:  Nalini Singh
Series: Psy-Changeling
Publisher:  Berkley Sensation
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0425220168
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release date: February 5th 2008
Number of pages: 328

Clay Bennett is a powerful DarkRiver sentinel, but he grew up in the slums with his human mother, never knowing his changeling father. As a young boy without the bonds of Pack, he tried to stifle his animal nature. He failed…and committed the most extreme act of violence, killing a man and losing his best friend, Talin, in the bloody aftermath. Everything good in him died the day he was told that she, too, was dead.

Talin McKade barely survived a childhood drenched in bloodshed and terror. Now a new nightmare is stalking her life–the street children she works to protect are disappearing and turning up dead. Determined to keep them safe, she unlocks the darkest secret in her heart and returns to ask the help of the strongest man she knows…

Clay lost Talin once. He will not let her go again, his hunger to possess her, a clawing need born of the leopard within. As they race to save the innocent, Clay and Talin must face the violent truths of their past…or lose everything that ever mattered.

The is the friends becomes lovers story that actually worked for me, but maybe because I wanted Clay to have something good in his life. He suffers so much without his family. And after growing up with the humans having to hide his animal must have been awful.
Talin was for me a very strong human, is she’s just a human, but after the story progress we discover she’s more than that and is crucial to defend her truth and save those poor’s kids.
I liked Talin value and her strong motivations, but wanted her to search for Clay before this, because he’s tormented by their past and how she left him.
I liked this two working together and how they tried to learn from the past. For me Talin deserved forgiveness and her happy ending was well deserved. Clay was a protector from the very begin in their relationship and they worked the kinks out.


#1 – Slave to Sensation
#2 – Visions of Heat

#3 – Caressed by Ice
#4 – Mine to Possess
#5 – Hostage to Pleasure
#6 – Branded by Fire
#7 – Blaze of Memory
#8 – Bonds of Justice
#9 – Play of Passion
#10 – Kiss of Snow
#11 – Tangle of Need
#12 – Untitled (Expected publication: June 4th 2013)

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s