Review: Iron’s Prophecy by Julie Kagawa

Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey, #4.5)Title: Iron’s Prophecy
Author:  Julie Kagawa
Series: The Iron Fey
Publisher:  Harlequin
Format: ebook freebie from author
ISBN: 1426846037
Genre: Young Adult
Release date: September 1st 2012
Number of pages: 79

Meghan Chase is finally getting used to being the Iron Queen, ruler of the Iron Fey. Her life may be strange, but with former Winter prince Ash by her side at last, she wouldn’t have it any other way.

But when they travel to the Summer and Winter courts’ gathering for Elysium, the oracle from Meghan’s past returns with a dire prophecy: “What you carry will either unite the courts, or it will destroy them.” Now Meghan faces a devastating choice that may determine the future of all fey—and her and Ash’s unborn child…

Photobucket

I love the Iron Fey series but I have a huge problem with these novellas. All their stories feels like a tease to me and I finish wanting more. I get a glimpse of Ash and of course Puck, but the story is too short for me to truly enjoy it.
 
This time I came prepared to what was coming and since this was just a freebie I feel a little better and don’t hate the book that much.
 
My principal issue was the fact we can barely see Ash fighting and when he and Puck decide to join battle it’s a little strange to see Megan win the fight.
 
I guess my problem is always wanting more. Nothing bad or truly evil this time around, just a glimpse of the future.
 
Photobucket

Series in Order

#1 – The Iron King
#1.5 –
Winter’s Passage 
#2 –
The Iron Daughter 
#3 –
The Iron Queen
#3.5 –
Summer’s Crossing 
#4 – The Iron Knight
#4.5 – An Iron Fey Valentine
#4.6 – Iron’s Prophecy

Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

