Review: Venom by Jennifer Estep

Venom (Elemental Assassin, #3)Title: Venom
Author:  Jennifer Estep
Series: Elemental Assassin
Publisher:  Pocket Books
Format: ebook
ISBN: 1439148015
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Release date: 1439148015
Number of pages: 389

What kind of assassin works pro bono?

It’s hard to be a badass assassin when a giant is beating the crap out of you. Luckily, I never let pride get in the way of my work. My current mission is personal: annihilate Mab Monroe, the Fire elemental who murdered my family. Which means protecting my identity, even if I have to conceal my powerful Stone and Ice magic when I need it most.

To the public, I’m Gin Blanco, owner of Ashland’s best barbecue joint. To my friends, I’m the Spider, retired assassin. I still do favors on the side. Like ridding a vampire friend of her oversized stalker—Mab’s right-hand goon who almost got me dead with his massive fists.

At least irresistible Owen Grayson is on my side. The man knows too much about me, but I’ll take my chances. Then there’s Detective Bria Coolidge, one of Ashland’s finest. Until recently, I thought my baby sister was dead. She probably thinks the same about me. Little does she know, I’m a cold-blooded killer . . . who is about to save her life.

Photobucket

Third book and this series continues to get better specially now that Gwen has some serious problems to handle with Mab Monroe. But not everything is bad and now Gin has an admirer on the fabulous and very dangerous Owen Grayson.

I loved this book and it’s amazing to see how Gwen is handling her retirement and some off her plans to destroy Mab empire. And now we also have Bria Coolidge in town. And she’s a fighter always trying to save the world and avenge the wrongs.

But this book is not all about revenge, Gwen is also helping her friend, because she feels guilty, but since all the bad people on Ashland is more darker than anything in this book she has to kill an abusive giant. He’s also Mab right hand, maybe this a two points with one hit.

Photobucket

SERIES IN ORDER

#0.5 – Poison
#0.6 – Web of Deceit
#0.7 –
Spider’s Bargain
#1 – Spider’s Bite
#1.5 – Web of Death
#2 – Web of Lies
#2.5 – Wasted
#3 – Venom
#3.5 – Tangled Dreams
#3.6 – Tangled Schemes
#4 – Tangled Threads
#4.5 – Spider’s Nemesis
#5 – Spider’s Revenge
#5.5 – Thread of Death
#6 – By a Thread
#7 – Widow’s Web
#8 – Deadly Sting (Expected publication: March 26th 2013)

Leave a Reply

