Let’s Talk #7

Lets Talk Lets Talk!

Welcome to the Let’s Talk weekly discussion meme!

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

How many books do you own (keepers) and how many are in your to-be-read pile? Feel free to include pictures!

I’m not much of a reread kinda person,but since most of my books are in ebook format (about 98%) I never delete anything, so far is possible and my HD has a lot of space, according to Goodreads I have over 1300 books, between freebies and all sort of genres. I know my answer is pretty boring, but I prefer to buy ebooks because they are smaller and I can carry thousands on my tablet and it’s the fastest way for me to get a new release, since it take more than a month for BD and Amazon to deliver in my country, plus is much more expensive.

There a few series I used to kept closer to my heart and Harry Potter is very special, because it gave me a love of reading and it was the first book I read entirely in English, so this one is a keeper. I also love Rachel Vincent Soul Screamers series, I’ve met this different universe this year and it’s almost over, so in the future I’ll read them all again because Tod is so good.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk #7

  1. I thought my Kindle would solve all my problems but I still need to have a hardcopy of books I really love. I guess if I didn't have it though things would be even worse.

  2. I didn't count my books and my goodreads count isn't even close to the books that I actually own. I haven't added a lot of the books that I've actually read or most of my TBR pile. I have way too many books, but I can't bear to part with them. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

