Review: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Opal (Lux, #3)

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

Photobucket

Title: Opal
Author:  Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: Lux
Publisher:  Entangled Publishing
Format: ebook
ISBN: 1620610094
Genre: Young Adult
Release date: December 11th 2012
Number of pages: 452

The first thing that amaze me in this series are the names, so far all of them are stones and start with an O, really impressing and the best part is those stones are actually important in the story.

 
Daemon is still amazing and very modest, but now we have Dawson back and everyone is worried about the DOD showing up and how to bring Beth back. Things are crazier than usual, but it’s to be expected with Dawson around.
 
I loved the first few books in this series, but to me this was has a few slow parts and sometimes lots of actions, so it made me realize, that it could have fewer pages, but a more linear story.
 
Ghosts from the past book decided to return and most of them wants something from Katy, blackmail is the key on this book and I was not happy with Dawson being like an addict and not thinking through at most book. Daemon is as always trying to be the superhero and save everyone.
 
I liked but it’s not my favorite, plus it ended in a cliff, witch I hate be the way!
Photobucket

SERIES IN ORDER

#0.5 – Shadows
#1 – Obsidian

#2 – Onyx
#3 – Opal
#4 – Origin (Expected publication: July 2013)
#5 – Untitled (Expected publication: 2013)

Leave a Reply

