Review: Drink Deep by Chloe Neill

Drink Deep (Chicagoland Vampires, #5)

Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and Merit the vampire can’t tell if this is the darkness before the dawn, or the calm before the storm. With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times have never been more precarious for the vampires. If only they could lay low for a bit…

Then magic rears its ugly head when Lake Michigan turns black. The mayor insists it’s nothing to worry about, but Merit knows a panic is coming. She’ll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who’s behind this, and stop them before it’s too late for both the vampires and humans.

Photobucket

Title: Drink Deep
Author:  Chloe Neill
Series: Chicagoland Vampires
Publisher:  New American Library
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0451234863
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Release date: November 1st 2011
Number of pages: 352

This series is one of my favorites, but the ending of Hard Bitten left me in tears and I honestly didn’t knew if I would ever touch the next book. I confess that I pre-ordered and downloaded on release day, but didn’t even touch it. After reading a few reviews I was completely torn if I would try or not, so I decided to wait for book 6 release so I wouldn’t be completely torn on the end.
 
I have to admit this series is addictive and I devoured this book in one day. The first few chapters were okay for me, because I wasn’t really used to Merit this upset and sad, but now things are once again super bad and there’s another strange thing happening in Chicago.
 
So Merit goes off to investigate and now she’s using Jonah as a partner, but things are so weird and is really difficult to really discover who is responsible for the sky turning red and the lake vacuum.
 
Can I say it was a bit devastating discovering who was responsible for everything and taking in consideration it could be stopped earlier if people actually cared to look at some details. But I was so happy when Ethan returned that everything else just didn’t mattered anymore.
 
So this book, totally brought me back to the series. Ethan is back and Merit is alive, but Cadogan House is having some problems with GP. And of course things are not looking good for the future.
 
Photobucket
 

SERIES IN ORDER

#1 – Some Girls Bite
#2 – Friday Night Bites
#3 – Twice Bitten
#4 – Hard Bitten

#5 – Drink Deep
#6 – Biting Cold
#7 – House Rules (Expected publication: February 5th 2013)
#8 – Biting Bad (Expected publication: August 6th 2013)
#9 – Untitled

11 thoughts on “Review: Drink Deep by Chloe Neill

  1. Great blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?I'm hoping to start my own website soon but I'm a little lost on everything.Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I'm completely confused .. Any ideas? Thanks a lot!Stop by my web-sitePoker

  2. First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that I'd like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I've had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?Appreciate it!Feel free to surf my weblog ; seo services india

  3. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I may as well check things out.I like what I see so i am just following you.Look forward to checking out your web page again.Here is my blog; jobs in uk

  4. Definitely imagine that which you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.I say to you, I definitely get irked whilst other people consider worries that they plainly do not understand about.You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as well as defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal.Will probably be again to get more. Thank youHave a look at my web-site – sexygirlchat.net

Leave a Reply

