Bout of Books Goals and Updates!

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 7th and runs through Sunday, January 13th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 6.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Booksblog. – From the Bout of Books 6.0 team

This year didn’t start very good for my schedule and my internet is still with problems so I don’t know how much I’ll be able to update and I only managed to think about the books today.

So without much delay. I pledge to read at least 5 books and over 1000 pages. Less than my last Bout of Books, but I don’t know how much time I’ll have. Finished the 1000 pages and decided to add more 500.

Monday:

I decided to start a romance series yesterday and I’m loving these Sheikh’s. Time passes way to fast but these books are sweet and very easy. So I managed to start and finish the third book in this series. Everybody speaks greatly about Susan Mallery contemporary romance series, but this one is just as good and a little old.

The Sheik's Secret Bride (Desert Rogues, #3) (Silhouette Special Edition, #1331)

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books:

  1. The Sheik’s Secret Bride by Susan Mallery

Tuesday:

I liked this series so far and decided to continue with the sheikh’s romance. So another book to add on the read pile.

The Sheik and the Runaway Princess (Silhouette Special Edition, #1430) (Desert Rogues, #4)

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 2 
Books:

  1. The Sheik’s Secret Bride by Susan Mallery
  2. The Sheikh and the Runaway Princess

Wednesday:

These sheikh’s are making my days. Without a lot of time to read these fun and little books are all that I have this week.

The Sheik and the Virgin Princess (Desert Rogues, #5) (Silhouette Special Edition, #1453)

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books:

  1. The Sheik’s Secret Bride by Susan Mallery
  2. The Sheikh and the Runaway Princess by Susan Mallery
  3. The Shiek & The Virgin Princess by Susan Mallery

Thursday:

I officially started this book yesterday, but only got to actually finish it today. It was a good book and I actually liked Chloe.

The Prince & The Pregnant Princess  (Desert Rogues, #6) (Silhouette Special Edition, #1473)

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books:

  1. The Sheik’s Secret Bride by Susan Mallery
  2. The Sheikh and the Runaway Princess by Susan Mallery
  3. The Shiek & The Virgin Princess by Susan Mallery
  4. The Prince & The Pregnant Princess by Susan Mallery
Leave a Reply

