Review: The Sheik and the Virgin Secretary by Susan Mallery

The Sheik and the Virgin Secretary (Desert Rogues, #10) (Silhouette Special Edition, #1723)

The wedding of my dreams was only days away…until I discovered my fiancé had a nasty habit of unfaithfulness. So to mend my wounded pride, I turned to the most eligible man I knew: my boss, Prince Rafiq of Lucia-Serrat! Although the dashingly handsome prince had enticed dozens of women, I had just one thing in my mind when I proposed becoming Rafiq’s mistress: revenge on the man who’d humiliated me.

It was easier than I’d expected to go from Rafiq’s chaste secretary to his lustful lover. What I didn’t expect was to fall head over heels for a man who could give me anything I wanted, except for his heart…

Title: The Sheik and the Virgin Secretary
Author:  Susan Mallery
Series: Desert Rogues
Publisher:  Silhouette
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0373247230
Genre: Romance
Release date: December 1st 2005
Number of pages: 256

 
Photobucket

I loved this story. It was strange to jump into this sheikh story without a desert around, but Rafiq is actually very romantic in his own way, plus it was fun to see how he reacted seducing his secretary. She’s sweet and virgin, just like that happens in this short of books.

I actually liked these two as a couple, they work really great and Rafiq was good about waiting and following the rules. Plus he’s rich and fun to have around. And I just loved the day he bought a puppy for her. So perfect!

Learning about his problems with his father and the way they tried to work together to patch things up, made me realize these sheikh’s need to learn a bit more about what a child needs. But everything turned up just fine at the end.

Series in Order

#1 – The Sheikh’s Kidnapped Bride
#2 – The Sheikh’s Arranged Marriage
#3 – The Sheikh’s Secret Bride
#4 – The Sheikh and the Runaway Princess
#5 – The Sheikh and the Virgin Princess
#6 – The Prince and The Pregnant Princess

#7 – The Sheikh and the Princess in Waiting
#8 – The Sheikh and the Princess Bride

#9 – The Sheikh and the Bride Who Said No
#10 – The Sheikh and the Virgin Secretary
#11 – The Sheikh and the Christmas Baby
#12 – The Sheikh and the Pregnant Bride
#13 – The Sheikh and the Bought Bride

Leave a Reply

