Review: The Look of Love by Bella Andre

The Look of Love

Sometimes one look is all it takes Chloe Peterson has vowed never to make the mistake of trusting a man again. Her reasons are as vivid as the bruises on her cheek. So when her car skids off a wet country road straight into a ditch, she’s convinced the gorgeous guy who rescues her must be too good to be true. 
As a successful international photographer, Chase Sullivan has his pick of beautiful women. He’s satisfied with his life-until he finds Chloe and her totaled car on the side of the road in Napa Valley. 
With every loving look-and every sinfully sweet caress-the attraction between them sizzles, and Chloe can’t help but wonder if she’s met the man who may be the exception to her rule…

Title: The Look of Love
Author: Bella Andre
Series: The Sullivans
Publisher:  Harlequin MIRA
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 0778315568
Genre: Romance
Release date: May 28th 2013
Number of pages: 400

 
 
Photobucket

First book of this series and I heard so much about the Sullivan’s that it feels like I already met them all. But the best part about starting this series is that I know there are already eight books published so I can satisfy myself with them.

First couple is Chloe and Chase, double s. I liked Chase and how sure he is during this beginning. He met Chloe on the side of the road and after the first encounter he knew they were meant to be together, because she was sexy, natural and very beautiful, but most of all they have these intense feeling while touching, real sparks.

But Chloe is not really up for all the romance because she is running from a bad relationship and it’s kinda growing in the world, trying to find herself and discovering where she belongs. I liked her because she’s strong and doesn’t back out simply because of fear.

But these two know how to burn the sheets and Chloe spent a few days with Chase but we can see she definitely learned how to trust him and accept him on her life. I liked this couple and the few glimpses of the family showed a loving group. So next book is all about Marcus and he was acting a bit strange during this one.

Series in Order

#1 – The Look of Love
#2 – From this Moment On
#3 – Can’t help falling in Love
#4 – I Only Have Eyes for You
#5 – If You Were Mine

#6 – Let Me Be The One
#7 – Come a Little Bit Closer
#8 – Always on My Mind
#9 – The Way You Look Tonight (Coming Summer 2013)
#10 – Untitled
The Look of Love (The Sullivans, #1) From This Moment On (The Sullivans, #2) Can't Help Falling In Love (The Sullivans, #3) I Only Have Eyes for You (The Sullivans, #4) If You Were Mine (The Sullivans, #5) Let Me Be The One (The Sullivans, #6) Come A Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans, #7) Always on My Mind (The Sullivans, #8)
3 thoughts on “Review: The Look of Love by Bella Andre

  1. Right! I have read just one book but prior to that, I felt like I knew every one of the Sullivans. It's a fictional family I'd want to be a part of. I read Gabe's book and really liked it. I can't wait to read all of books in this series, though I have a feeling Marcus's would be my least fav.

Leave a Reply

