Fairy Tale Giveaway Hop

This hop is in conjunction with the 3rd annual Fairy Tale Fortnight

Fairy Tale Giveaway Hop
Hosted by

I Am A Reader, Not A Writer

The Book Rat &

A Backwards Story

March 26th to April 2nd

I guess everyone knows how much I love a good story and the best ones are the the first that touched our hearts. Fairy tale is more than make believe because it makes us dream so far that reason I’ll give away a book that dreaming is a very important part.

And since I can’t pick one, you gonna do it: Boundless by Cynthia Hand or Everbound by Brodi Ashton? Or you can pick the prettiest dress? LOL

Everbound (Everneath, #2) Boundless (Unearthly, #3)

  • Open International
  • Just fill out the Rafflecopter bellow and hop along the other entries.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Now hop along to the next blog…..

21 thoughts on “Fairy Tale Giveaway Hop

  1. Haven't read them yet.I love fairy tales. I actually wrote a paper for my Literary Non-Fiction class about the resurgence of fairy tales in popular culture. This was last year when the two movies based on "Snow White" came out along with the tv show "Once Upon a Time…" and then "Cinder" came out. It was quite an explosion of fairy tales in mediums. I concluded that because of the rough economic times, people were grasping for something to escape to. In fairy tales, the impossible happens. The disenfranchised become the heroes and heroines. They rise to power and usually become a King or Queen. We are still clinging to the American dream and through the use of fairy tales we get to live that dream. As far as my favorite fairy tale goes, I love "Beauty and the Beast." I love it so much that I have thought seriously about naming my first daughter Belle. In books, I love retellings of fairy tales like "Cinder" and "Ella Enchanted." In TV, the show "Beauty and the Beast" on the CW is one of my favorites and in movies, I loved "Mirror, Mirror," "Beastly" and "The Wizard of Oz." Also, a big fan of the musical "Wicked."Thanks for the giveaway!mestith at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

