Romance Review: If You Were Mine by Bella Andre

If You Were Mine (The Sullivans, #5)

The last thing Zach Sullivan wants is to take care of his brother’s new puppy for two weeks. Until he meets the dog trainer, that is. Heather is bright, beautiful, and he can’t stop thinking about her. Unfortunately, she just might be the only woman on earth who wants nothing to do with him.
Heather Linsey can’t believe she’s stuck working with one of the city’s top dogs, auto-shop mogul Zach Sullivan. Especially when his focus is clear from the start—not only to learn how to deal with his temporary puppy…but also to make her his. Having sworn off love at seventeen when she realized it was nothing more than a pack of lies, Heather has stuck to her vow never to fall for a charming man. The last thing she expects is for Zach to be the one to tempt her into believing again.
But as Heather’s determination to push Zach away only fuels his determination to get closer—and the sensual and emotional connection between them grows more and more undeniable—can two people who’ve both sworn off love find forever in each other’s arms?

Title: If You Were Mine
Author:  Bella Andre
Series: The Sullivans
Publisher:  Oak Press LLC
Format: ebook
ISBN: 1938127218
Genre: Romance
Release date: May 24th 2012
Number of pages: 194

Photobucket
 
Can I just say how sweet is a guy with a little dog and Zach is a total softy with Snuggles. Just loved him from the first moment he shoed up helping Megan and demonstrating how the Sullivan’s can be nice and sexy at the same moment, but this book gave a nice insight to Zach thoughts and his issues with his father death.
 
I liked Heather, but for me she’s a bit week for not defending herself against her father and still hiding every chance she gets. It was a little boring seeing how much her past is still a struggle even after all these years and how she tried to get away from a relationship just for fear.
 
She’s just not my favorite girl, but I understand putting these two together after seeing both of them had struggles with relationships and have some problems with the past and their families, so far that they deserve each other, but I wanted someone better for Zach.

Series in Order

#1 – The Look of Love
#2 – From this Moment On
#3 – Can’t help falling in Love
#4 – I Only Have Eyes for You
#5 – If You Were Mine
#6 – Let Me Be The One
#7 – Come a Little Bit Closer
#8 – Always on My Mind
#9 – The Way You Look Tonight (Coming Summer 2013)
#10 – Untitled

The Look of Love (The Sullivans, #1) From This Moment On (The Sullivans, #2) Can't Help Falling In Love (The Sullivans, #3) I Only Have Eyes for You (The Sullivans, #4) If You Were Mine (The Sullivans, #5) Let Me Be The One (The Sullivans, #6) Come A Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans, #7) Always on My Mind (The Sullivans, #8)

30 thoughts on “Romance Review: If You Were Mine by Bella Andre

  1. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog?I'm not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I'm thinking about creating my own but I'm not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank youHere is my webpage :: bill consolidate consolidation debt loan

  2. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!Other then that, terrific blog!Look at my web-site workouts to improve vertical

  3. What i do not realize is actually how you're now not actually much more neatly-appreciated than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You know thus considerably in the case of this matter, made me for my part believe it from so many various angles. Its like men and women aren't interested until it's one thing to do with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. All the time care for it up!my webpage exercises for Vertical Leap

  4. I've been surfing online more than 3 hours lately, but I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is beautiful price sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the internet can be much more useful than ever before.My homepage – http://www.mumsnews.com

  5. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear ideamy website :: medical terms

  6. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later in life.I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job,have a nice morning!My blog post – worldmeetmarket.com

  7. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent.I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you're stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific website.my web-site … workouts for vertical

  8. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!Other then that, great blog!Feel free to surf to my site; exercises to increase vertical jump

  9. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?Also visit my web-site – exercises to improve vertical jump

Leave a Reply

