Romance Review: Let Me Be The One by Bella Andre

Let Me Be The One (The Sullivans, #6)

When Vicki Bennett saved Ryan Sullivan’s life as a teenager, it was the beginning of a close friendship that never wavered despite her failed marriage to someone else and Ryan’s well-earned reputation as a ladies man. So when she suddenly needs a pretend boyfriend to protect herself and her career from a powerful man’s advances, he is the only person she can imagine asking.
Ryan will do anything to protect Vicki from harm, but when their “fake” kisses and caresses lead to an incredibly sensual night that neither of them can resist, will he have made the biggest mistake of all by irreparably jeopardizing their friendship? Or is it possible that what they’ve both been looking for has been right there the whole time…and the perfect combination of wicked and sweet, friendship and love, is finally within reach?

Title: Let Me Be The One
Author:  Bella Andre
Series: The Sullivan’s
Publisher:  Oak Press
Format: ebook
ISBN: B0093OD9D4
Genre: Romance
Release date: August 28th 2012
Number of pages: 227

I actually had a little problem with tis book, because the first 25% were a bit boring and I let it shimmer for a day, but the rest of this romance was really sweet and I loved Ryan. He was never the focus on this huge family and I actually thought he was a little away from the rest of them, but he was never really talked about much.
I liked Vicki and completely understood her reasons for jumping in a relationship with the strange and very good talker artist. She wanted to belong somewhere because her parents where always moving and she was alone must of the time, plus she had a strange passion for her best friend and Ryan was so out of her league.
But these two were really hot together after they realized everything they wanted was be together there was no way to kept them apart. I liked seeing her with the Sullivan’s because she already knew them from her years living close and it’s always nice knowing who is pregnant and how many kids were born since the last book.

Series in Order

#1 – The Look of Love
#2 – From this Moment On
#3 – Can’t help falling in Love
#4 – I Only Have Eyes for You
#5 – If You Were Mine
#6 – Let Me Be The One
#7 – Come a Little Bit Closer
#8 – Always on My Mind
#9 – The Way You Look Tonight (Coming Summer 2013)
#10 – Untitled

The Look of Love (The Sullivans, #1) From This Moment On (The Sullivans, #2) Can't Help Falling In Love (The Sullivans, #3) I Only Have Eyes for You (The Sullivans, #4) If You Were Mine (The Sullivans, #5) Let Me Be The One (The Sullivans, #6) Come A Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans, #7) Always on My Mind (The Sullivans, #8)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s