Young Adult Review: With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent

With All My Soul (Soul Screamers, #7)

What does it mean when your school is voted the most dangerous in America? It’s time to kick some hellion butt…
After not really surviving her junior year (does "undead" count as survival?), Kaylee Cavanaugh has vowed to take back her school from the hellions causing all the trouble. She’s going to find a way to turn the incarnations of Avarice, Envy and Vanity against one another in order to protect her friends and finish this war, once and forever.
But then she meets Wrath and understands that she’s closer to the edge than she’s ever been. And when one more person close to her is taken, Kaylee realizes she can’t save everyone she loves without risking everything she has…

Title: With All My Soul
Author:  Rachel Vincent
Series: Soul Screamers
Publisher:  Harlequin Teen
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0373210663
Genre: Young Adult
Release date: March 26th 2013
Number of pages: 377

I’ve had this book since the release and was a little worried about the ending. I always fear ending a series, because I never think it will be good enough or that I can accept the book and move on with the characters. I just love Kaylee and Tod, but was a bit worried about their forever.
I loved this series and only discovered last year, but already feels like they are part of me, so saying goodbye was really difficult for me, but I actually liked this last book, as always Kaylee was very smart and playing the hellions so that in the end the means could be justified.
Can I just say how sorry I am for all the heartbreak Tod has been thought during this series, and this book was the worst of all for him, but I liked seeing him fighting for his love and never giving up. In the end I was happy for everyone and actually liked how everything turned up, but Kaylee suffered alone almost the entire series and I wanted for her to have a normal day for once.

Series in order

#0.5 – My Soul to Lose
#1 – My Soul to Take
#2 – My Soul to Save
#3 – My Soul to Keep
#3.5 – Reaper
#4 – My Soul to Steal
#5- If I Die
#5.5 – Never to Sleep
#6 – Before I Wake
#7 – With All My Soul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s