Bout of Books Goals

Bout of Books 7.0 again and here is another planner. Not that this will change anything but I tend to shift focus and pick a book outside the list. I’m so bad at following plans!

Time Devoted to Reading
I think I have the week for reading, but for a few appointments. Maybe more If I manage to change my schedule a little. No promises.

My Goals
Read a few ARCs. Not sure the right number but at least five is looking good. I’m trying to clean a little on the NetGalley and Edelweiss TBR.

Books To Read

  • Seriously Series reads: 
    • Chasing Perfect by Susan Mallery
    • The Darkest Kiss by Gena Showalter
    • Seeking Pack Redemption by Eve Langlais
    • Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
    • Thrill Ride by Julie Ann Walker
    • The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead
    • Portrait in death by JD Robb
    • Fall of Night by Rachel Caine
    • Stark by Brigid Kemmerer
    • When we Touch by Brenda Novak
  • ARCs:
    • Big Sky Mountain by Linda Lael Miller
    • Big Sky River by Linda Lael Miller
    • Big Sky Summer by Linda Lael Miller
    • Skin in the Game by Jackie Barbosa
    • When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak
    • The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau
    • Breathless by Brigid Kemmerer
    • Spirit by Brigid Kemmerer
  • Others:
    • 2013 releases:
      • Fever by Maya Banks
      • Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead

Updates

5/13
Number of books I’ve read today: 1

Total number of books I’ve read: Read all Fall of Night and a few 50 pages or so of When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak

Books read: Fall of Night by Rachel Caine(352 pages)

Final disclosure: I love the Morganville and decided to read this one first because it’s a fast read and has a great story.


5/14
Number of books I’ve read today: 0.5

Total number of books I’ve read: Tackling When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak until I’m finished

Books read: When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak

Final disclosure: The day is not over yet, but I spent the afternoon shopping for a printer and a new phone, so after that I didn’t had much time for reading.

5/15
Number of books I’ve read today: 1.5

Total number of books I’ve read: 3

Books read: Fall of Night by Rachel Caine(352 pages), When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak(448 pages), When We Touch by Brenda Novak(110 pages)

Final disclosure: Finished When Lightning Strikes at 3am so it counts as Wednesday, but I ‘m so hangover without sleep. Don’t know how much I’ll be able to read after that. I decided to read a novella in the afternoon, because I was in love with a new series.

5/16
Number of books I’ve read today: 0.4

Total number of books I’ve read: 3

Books read: Fall of Night by Rachel Caine(352 pages), When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak(448 pages), When We Touch by Brenda Novak(110 pages)

Final disclosure: Started Portrait in death by JD Robb but stopped to see the finale of American Idol

5/17
Number of books I’ve read today: 1

Total number of books I’ve read: 4

Books read: Fall of Night by Rachel Caine(352 pages), When Lightning Strikes by Brenda Novak(448 pages), When We Touch by Brenda Novak(110 pages), Portrait in death by JD Robb(audio)

Final disclosure: Day is not over yet and I’ll start another book, but not so sure the theme.

5/18
Number of books I’ve read today:

Total number of books I’ve read:

Books read:

Final disclosure:

5/19
Number of books I’ve read today:

Total number of books I’ve read:

Books read:

Final disclosure:

One thought on “Bout of Books Goals

  1. You've got great reads up there! I really want to start with The Selection series by Kiera Cass, I read the sample and that first chapter left me intrigued so I can't put it off much longer, especially now that the second book is out and I won't have to suffer with the wait, except until I finish that one and need the third… dang. Oh well, I won't worry about it right now. I hope you meet your reading goals this week! 😀

Leave a Reply

