Saying Hello to Melissa on the Team Book Travels

15Jan_0002

I’m a 19 year old International Commerce student living in Mexico. I love reading fantasy, paranormal and basically all things YA with a hint of romance, but I also enjoy reading New Adult, Classics and regular fiction. I strongly believe that books are the perfect companions and all the therapy you need when you want to escape from reality and dive into amazing worlds created with such love and imagination.

I also like to write poetry, though I would call it more like "expressing myself" and it makes me feel good just letting it all out, just like when I review a book and give back a bit to the authors I admire.

Some of my favorite reads would be:

  • Dystopian – The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins.

I loved the books way before they were a huge screen success. So fierce and heart-thumping, I couldn’t get enough of them. Could I have cried harder when I read Mockingjay? I don’t think so.

  • Fantasy – The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa.

I fell down the rabbit hole like Alice, but instead I found myself in the Never never, with round eyes and all. I loved every single thing from these books: characters, settings and the fresh ideas. Oh, and Grimalkin.

  • The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter.

I have always been fond of Greek mythology and Aimée Carter’s new take of the infamous Hades was something that really caught my eye and bookish heart. I really love the underdogs.

  • Contemporary (YA) – Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

I will never stop crushing for this book with its perfect boy and perfect place in Paris.

  • Classic – Black Beauty by Anna Sewell

I love horses and this story is so perfect and beautiful that I will forever cherish it. I hope one day to be able to read it to my kids just as my mom did it to me.

These are just a few of my favorite reads, though they are YA, it doesn’t mean I don’t like to give other books a chance. Bel Canto by Ann Patchett and The Shack by Paul Young are favorites of mine as well.

I can’t wait to get started!

Melissa first review is coming very soon!

2 thoughts on “Saying Hello to Melissa on the Team Book Travels

Leave a Reply

