Young Adult Review: Spartan Frost by Jennifer Estep

Spartan Frost (Mythos Academy, #4.5)

I’m Logan Quinn, the deadliest Spartan warrior at Mythos Academy. At least I was — until the day I almost killed Gwen Frost.
Professor Metis and Nickamedes say that I’m fine, that Loki and the Reapers don’t have a hold on me anymore, but I can’t risk it. I can’t risk hurting Gwen again. So I’m leaving Mythos and going somewhere far, far away.
I know Gwen wonders what’s happening to me, whether I’m safe. I can’t tell her, but this is my story …

Title: Spartan Frost
Author:  Jennifer Estep
Series: Mythos Academy
Publisher:  K-Teen
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 0758294778
Genre: Young Adult
Release date: June 25th 2013
Number of pages: 60
 

Photobucket
I love Gwen and this book is almost perfect. I have a few issues with this cover and if you’re following this series, we both now this is so not a guy. But anyway I missed Gwen in this little novella and it’s actually funny, but I never hated Logan, even after everything he did in the last book, I’m not saying what!!
 
Logan is actually perfect, because he never knows about anything and he was clearly betrayed, so more pity and that is exactly what he’s running from. He is in love with Gwen but after the way he acted and how much he was hurt her, it’s actually understandable seeing him trying to put some distance between them, but I liked knowing his doubts and he’s clearly trying to get back on his feet.
 
So this was a nice little insight to Logan POV and I liked seeing him torn about Gwen.
 

SERIES IN ORDER

#0.5 – First Frost
#1 – Touch of Frost
#2 – Kiss of Frost
#3 – Dark Frost
#4 – Crimson Frost
#4.5 – Spartan Frost

#5 – Midnight Frost (Expected publication: August 2013)

2 thoughts on “Young Adult Review: Spartan Frost by Jennifer Estep

Leave a Reply

