Romance Review: Zane by Brenda Jackson


From New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson—the first of a new trilogy starring three Westmorelands who are impossible to resist: Zane, Canyon and Stern.No woman walks away from Zane Westmoreland. But when Channing Hastings does just that, it leaves the rancher reeling—and then she returns to town, engaged! Zane will do whatever it takes to show her that there is no man for her but him.

Title: Zane
Author: Brenda Jackson
Series: Westmorelands
Publisher:  Harlequin
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 037373252X
Genre: Romance
Release date: July 1st 2013
Number of pages: 192

I started this series a few years ago, but never managed to read them all. I had no idea the Westmorelands had released 24 already, but that’s beside the point because you can read them as stand alone. The other couples are mentioned, but nothing to serious about and the main focus is always the couple leading the book.
This book is about Zane Westmoreland and he’s super hot with cowboy boots and a hat, but there’s more to him than just that. He loves his family and until a few moments before only his family, but now Channing is back and he discovered that she’s perfect for him.
The thing is Channing is so over waiting for Zane that she decided to move on. So now Zane is crawling after her and trying to make her understand that he’s in love with her. Channing wasted a long time suffering because she loves him and wants more than just a fling, but Zane has a string of woman and now is really difficult for her to just accept he changed.
I really liked Zane crawling because he showed a fun and sweet side of a cowboy, plus they went in a few dates so things went back to normal couple dating. These two are super cute together.

Series in Order

#1 – Delaney’s Desert Sheikh
#2 – A little Dare
#3 – Thorn’s Challenge
#3.5 – Tis the season… for romance
#4 – Stone Cold Surrender
#5 – Riding the Storm
#6 – Jared’s Counterfeit Fiancée
#7 – The Chase is On
#8 – The Durango Affair
#9 – Ian’s Ultimate Gamble
#10 – Seduction, Westmoreland Style
#11 – Spencer’s Forbidden Passion
#12 – Taming Clint Westmoreland
#13 – Cole’s Red-Hot Pursuit
#14 – Quade’s Babies
#15 – Tall, Dark… Westmoreland!
#16 – Westmoreland’s Way
#17 – Wrapped in Pleasure
#18 – Hot Westmoreland Nights
#19 – What a Westmoreland Wants
#20 – A Wife for a Westmoreland
#21 – The Proposal
#22 – Feeling the Heat
#23 – Texas Wild
#24 – One Winter’s Night
#25 – Zane
#26 – Canyon
#27 – Stern

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s