Romance Review and #Giveaway: Chasing Mrs. Right by Katee Robert

Chasing Mrs. Right (Come Undone, #2)

It was only supposed to last one night…
Roxanne Stokes doesn’t believe in love. She does, however, believe in the sexy-as-sin stranger who literally knocks her off her feet in front of a nightclub. The chemistry sparking between them takes her breath away, and she’ll do anything to ease the pain in his eyes…until she realizes the handsome stranger is her best friend’s older brother who’s just come home from war.
Ian Walser had no idea the gorgeous woman he slept with the night of his homecoming party was his little sister’s best friend—or that she’d be gone before morning. Roxanne’s touch soothes him in a way nothing else can, and he’s not ready to walk away from that yet. Not when spending time with her gave Ian a glimpse of everything he’s ever wanted.
When his sister unwittingly pushes them together, he sees his chance. But convincing a woman who doesn’t believe in love that she’s his Mrs. Right might be harder than any mission Ian’s undertaken. Good thing this soldier likes a challenge…

Title: Chasing Mrs. Right
Author: Katee Robert
Series: Come Undone
Publisher:  Entangled Publishing
Format: ebook
ISBN: 1622667875
Genre: Romance
Release date: March 25th 2013
Number of pages: 263
 
Photobucket
 
I’m loving this series, but the first book was better for me. I liked Ian and understand his reasons for PTSD. He was also better in handling his family craziness, but this couple was really nice together. I liked Roxanne from the first book and she is sassy and very upfront, just not the one-night stand type, so it was a little strange or me to see her trust so easily in Ian.
 
During the conversations we have a glimpse of her past and I can see her reasons to run a little from a boyfriend and I liked seeing Ian fighting for her, because they are so good together. She helped him sleep better and he certainly helped her self-esteem problems. This was a nice couple, and we even got to see more of those other couples, but honestly for me Gabe was better.
 
Now we just have to wait for Nathan story.
 

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Series in Order

#1 – Wrong Bed, Right Guy
#2 – Chasing Mrs. Right

#3 – Two Wrongs, One Right


 

Follow on Bloglovin

Giveaway: epub copy of Chasing Mrs. Right
To enter Giveaway: Please comment to this Q: Have you started this series? What it’s your favorite thing in a contemporary romance?

Giveaway ends August 25th.

6 thoughts on “Romance Review and #Giveaway: Chasing Mrs. Right by Katee Robert

  1. I haven’t started this series but I would love to 🙂 I love getting so invested and involved w/ characters that I feel like they could come walking through my door any minute. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Yes, I’ve started this series, and thought that Mia was just a little too…..passive. i really liked RoxanneNs flair. My favorite thing is a strong, understanding alpha male with a strong female, with humor and the HEA!

  3. I haven’t started it yet would have it on my wishlist! I have read many of Entangled’s books in this line and love them 🙂
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  4. Ashtrie K Putrie says:

    I’ve not starting this series, yet. But I like your enthusiasm for the story. I love contemporary romance because it’s spark on today’s way of life and who wouldn’t love HEA?!?

    shinigami_light @ ymail.com

  5. Kim Pinch says:

    I haven’t started this series yet but it is on my list. I love contemporary romances because they are up to date with todays thinking and values.

Leave a Reply

