Romance Review and #Giveaway: Only Yours by Susan Mallery

Only Yours (Fool's Gold, #5)

Man’s best…matchmaker?
Montana Hendrix has found her calling–working with therapy dogs. With a career she loves in a hometown she adores, she’s finally ready to look for her own happily ever after. Could one of her dogs help her find Mr. Right…or maybe Dr. Right?
Surgeon Simon Bradley prefers the sterility of the hospital to the messiness of real life, especially when real life includes an accident-prone mutt and a woman whose kisses make him want what he knows he can’t have. Scarred since childhood, he avoids emotional entanglement by moving from place to place to heal children who need his skillful touch. Can his growing feelings for Montana lead him to find a home in Fool’s Gold, or will he walk away, taking her broken heart with him?

Title: Only Yours
Author: Susan Mallery
Series: Fools Gold
Publisher:  Harlequin Books
Format: ebook
ISBN: 1459211847
Genre: Romance
Release date: September 1st 2011
Number of pages: 384
Photobucket
We’ve met Montana before and I never thought much about her, mostly because she decided to leave a great job and started looking for something new. In a town small like Fools Gold is difficult to change completely, but Montana managed to find a new place to work and a great boss. She now is responsible for training dogs and everything related to their life, but the best part is changes she’s doing. Now she takes dogs to hospitals and it’s really helping people, so when Simon acted all strange over a dog we could all see that in a near future he would have a new perspective about it.
 
I liked Simon and understand his fears, he was so hurt and until today his carries the scar, but I loved the way he treats the patients and he’s such a nice guy. I wouldn’t like to face him outside a hospital for sure, but if needed you can bet I want him as my surgeon. His specialty are the burn victims, because he was one too, so he definitely have compassion, but lacks a little in common sense.
 
I liked the idea of traveling to help different people and even the free treatment. I really liked Simon, so the relationship was for me just a side touch because the characters are great people and deserved more in life. Montana brought new life to Simon and even made him look more human. This is definitely one of my favorite books in this series.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Series in Order

#1 – Chasing Perfect
#2 – Almost Perfect
#2.5 – Sister of the Bride
#3 – Finding Perfect

#4 – Only Mine
#5 – Only Yours

#6 – Only His
#6.1 – Only Us
#6.2 – Almost Summer
#7 – Summer Days
#8 – Summer Nights
#9 – All Summer Long
#10 – A Fool Gold’s Christmas
#10.5 – Halfway There
#11 – Just One Kiss
#12 – Two Of a Kind
#13 – Three Little Words
#13.5 – Christmas on 4th Street

Follow on Bloglovin

Giveaway: epub copy of Only Yours
To enter Giveaway: Please comment to this Q: Montana left a good job and a promising career because she it wasn’t her calling. Would you do something like that?

Giveaway ends August 25th.

8 thoughts on “Romance Review and #Giveaway: Only Yours by Susan Mallery

  1. Katherine W says:

    If I didn’t have my family dependent on my income, absolutely! Also, if my children were older, I’d probably also consider that seriously.

  2. it would be hard… I’d be loathed to give up security for happiness. But… the way things are right now in my life… why not 😉 thanks for sharing!

  3. Ashtrie K Putrie says:

    Not living our calling is hard. So if I heard my calling, I’ll thinking through it first. But I believe I’d jump to the chance for a change.
    shinigami_light @ ymail. com

  4. Anita H. says:

    It would be tough to leave a good paying job if you have others depending on you to provide for them. On the other hand, if you’re not happy doing your job, then that would make you become unsatisfied with your life. It would be a very difficult decision.

  5. Kim Pinch says:

    I think it is very important to like your job. If you enjoy what you are doing that happiness and joy transcends to your family life. I would have to make sure I could still support my family before I made any drastic changes.

Leave a Reply

