Romance Review: Summer Days by Susan Mallery

Summer Days (Fool's Gold, #7)

Locked in an unexpected land dispute, Rafe Stryker is trapped in the one place he vowed never to return to—the Castle Ranch in Fool’s Gold, California. He made millions facing ruthless adversaries in the boardroom, but nothing could’ve prepared him to go head-to-head against stubborn, beautiful Heidi Simpson. No one is more surprised than Rafe to discover that he’s finding Heidi—and life as a cowboy—much more compelling than he wants to admit.
For Heidi, the Castle Ranch is the home she’s always wanted. After a life on the road, the vivacious blonde has finally put down roots. She won’t give that up without a fight, not even for a man whose late-night kisses make her yearn to be a little less…wholesome.
As the two turn from passionate adversaries to passionate, period, they’ll discover that summer love can last a lifetime.

Title: Summer Days
Author: Susan Mallery
Series: Fools Gold
Publisher:  Harlequin
Format: ebook
ISBN: 0373776837
Genre: Romance
Release date: May 29th 2012
Number of pages: 378
We’ve met Heidi before and I found her idea with the goats super cute, but now she’s in a trouble only because her grandfather decided to play with some people. I had a little trouble connecting with this story for the simple fact she had to deal with everything and her grandfather kept thinking all would end up well and he did nothing wrong, but come one he stole 250000 because a friend needed and that is not a good reason.
So Heidi had to handle everything because he sold the farm, but she owned not him and now she doesn’t have the money and neither another place to go, but everyone kept hoping for a happy ending. I think her grandfather needed to learn because it’s clear he has done this kind of thing several times and it was a little unsettling for me to just watch him getting over like it was nothing. I liked Heidi but she needs to learn how to handle her things alone and needs a little distance too from her “family”.
The other side of the book I actually loved, because Rafe was such a nice guy and he deserved a new family after the way his life was turned upside down several times. He has suffered a lot and he always does the right thing, so that’s the reason he returned to Fools Gold, to help his mother, because she bought the farm and got a very a bad hand. But Rafe needed this time back in town. He had some bad memories and a few good ones too.
Rafe and Heidi made a cute couple too. She’s super nice and he was a little extreme with his business, so she brought him a little clarity.


Series in Order

#1 – Chasing Perfect
#2 – Almost Perfect
#2.5 – Sister of the Bride
#3 – Finding Perfect

#4 – Only Mine
#5 – Only Yours

#6 – Only His
#6.1 – Only Us
#6.2 – Almost Summer
#7 – Summer Days

#8 – Summer Nights
#9 – All Summer Long
#10 – A Fool Gold’s Christmas
#10.5 – Halfway There
#11 – Just One Kiss
#12 – Two Of a Kind
#13 – Three Little Words
#13.5 – Christmas on 4th Street


Follow on Bloglovin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s