Romance Review: Summer Nights by Susan Mallery

Summer Nights (Fool's Gold, #8)

Horse whisperer Shane Stryker is done with passion. This time around, he’s determined to meet someone who will be content with the quiet life of a rancher’s wife. And the fiery, pint-size redhead who dazzles him at the local bar definitely does not fit the bill.Small-town librarian Annabelle Weiss has always seen herself as more of a sweetheart than a siren, so she can’t understand why Shane keeps pushing her away. Shane has formed the totally wrong impression of her but only he can help her with a special event for the next Fool’s Gold festival. And maybe while he’s at it, she can convince him to teach her a few things about kissing on hot summer nights, too—some lessons, a girl shouldn’t learn from reading a book!

Title: Summer Nights
Author: Susan Mallery
Series: Fools Gold
Publisher:  HQN
Format: ebook
ISBN: 037377687X
Genre: Romance
Release date: June 26th 2012
Number of pages: 378

We’ve been hearing about Annabelle for awhile now and it’s interesting to finally see who she ended up with. I liked Shane from the previous book, but never thought these two could actually make it work, because they have different words and life in a ranch can be pretty difficult, but Annabelle was pretty awesome with Kathar and the other horses. These last few books made Fool’s Gold reputation came true. The city does grow on us and the characters.

When Annabelle first told about the dancing horse thing and I was sure these two would be a couple but they have a difficult way to make things happen and Shane was still fighting a little with his feelings because his e-wife was a mess and he needed someone calm, interesting how Annabelle fit that and even more. They where nice together, but the couple missed a little chemistry for me.

Shane made a few mistakes, but he was learning to trust himself again and I liked meeting the new brother. This was a nice romance.


Series in Order

#1 – Chasing Perfect
#2 – Almost Perfect
#2.5 – Sister of the Bride
#3 – Finding Perfect

#4 – Only Mine
#5 – Only Yours

#6 – Only His
#6.1 – Only Us
#6.2 – Almost Summer
#7 – Summer Days

#8 – Summer Nights
#9 – All Summer Long
#10 – A Fool Gold’s Christmas
#10.5 – Halfway There
#11 – Just One Kiss
#12 – Two Of a Kind
#13 – Three Little Words
#13.5 – Christmas on 4th Street


Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Romance Review: Summer Nights by Susan Mallery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s