Romance Review: Callahan Cowboy Triplets by Tina Leonard

Callahan Cowboy Triplets

His Callahan Destiny?
Tighe Callahan is wild and free as the wind, until he starts chasing the beautiful River Martin. After he catches her–in a midnight seduction he’ll never forget–Tighe learns he’s about to become a daddy…three times over! Not even an ornery bull can stop him from making River and their babies-to-be his.
Standing down isn’t in River’s vocabulary. Tighe can insist on doing the honorable thing all he wants–she isn’t tying the knot until the cowboy says he loves her. Only, now her wounded warrior’s on some dangerous, life-changing quest.
Tighe’s finally ready to heed the message of his ancestors: defend his land and claim his woman. Because it’s never too late to become the Callahan he was destined to be!

Title: Callahan Cowboy Triplets
Author: Tina Leonard
Series: Callahan Cowboys
Publisher:  Harlequin American Romance
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 1460318854
Genre: Romance
Release date: September 1st 2013
Number of pages: 224
One more Callahan book to the series and this one was a bit strange for me. Several reasons actually. But the first thing that never leaves my mind is the fact Wolf kidnapped River and she was pregnant with three babies. But the worst part was the fact Tighe didn’t do a thing for about three months. Come on, do you have any idea what it takes to a woman body a multiple pregnancy and nobody in the family seemed to care about that.
Also very strange was the fact Tighe had to marry her just because she got pregnant. He was never into the marriage and kids thing, but now is a must for yesterday. Didn’t match his character. And I liked him more before this kidnapping thing. He was more normal and didn’t actually believed the legends and other strange stories. But I just can’t let go the fact they simply let her there. And if I were River, marriage would need to wait until that man groveled enough.


Series in Order

#1 – The Cowboy’s Triplets
#2 – The Cowboy’s Bonus Babies
#3 – The Bull Rider’s Twins
#4 – His Valentine Triplets
#5 – Cowboy Sam’s Quadruplets
#6 –  A Callahan Wedding
#7 – The Renegade Cowboy Returns
#8 – The Cowboy Soldier’s Sons
#9 – A Callahan Outlaw’s Twins
#10 – His Callahan Bride’s Baby
#11 – Branded by a Callahan
#12 – Callahan Cowboy Triplets
#13 – A Callahan Christmas Miracle
#14 – Her Callahan Family Man


Follow on Bloglovin