Romance Review: Fool’s Gold Cookbook by Susan Mallery

Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold Cookbook (Fool's Gold, #12.1)

Fool’s Gold Cookbook by Susan Mallery
Fool’s Gold
ISBN: 146031817X
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: August 27th 2013
Number of pages: 240
Source: Publisher
 AmazonBarnes & NobleGoodreads

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Fool’s Gold is known as the Land of Happy Endings, but it’s also the land of hearty appetites. Throughout the series, the residents of Fool’s Gold have found joy, comfort and good times through food. Now two local Fool’s Gold chefs will also find love through food! Join them as they flirt, fight and fall in love, one season at a time.
You’ll also find favorite recipes from popular characters in the series, such as:
Heidi’s Arugula, Corn and Cherry Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese.
Liz’s Spaghetti for the Girls.
Denise’s Summer Berry Pie.
With chapters for summer, spring, fall and winter, you can find the perfect recipe for everything from holiday get-togethers to cozy date nights, always using the freshest ingredients. And the heartwarming love story that is woven throughout is Susan Mallery at her finest.
The more than 150 recipes and dozens of gorgeous photographs in this book will inspire you to find perfection in the simple and the seasonal. And with all of Fool’s Gold with you in the kitchen, your every celebration will have a happy ending.
Fans of Susan Mallery will love the exclusive short story included in this stunning cookbook!



This year I fell in love with this series and this is a very special book because we can see all those character we met in the previous books and even more got to also create the amazing recipes that we listened so much about.

There’s also a romance in this book and it was fun to follow the creation of this cookbook and watch the two authors fall in love at the same time, both are successful and they have a little dispute going on, but it was nice seeing Ana again.

So this was a very short story, but the recipes have beautiful photos are they are divided in seasons, and that helps a lot during a quick search for the best ingredients.


Contact the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Series in Order

#1 – Chasing Perfect
#2 – Almost Perfect
#2.5 – Sister of the Bride
#3 – Finding Perfect

#4 – Only Mine
#5 – Only Yours

#6 – Only His
#6.1 – Only Us
#6.2 – Almost Summer
#7 – Summer Days

#8 – Summer Nights
#9 – All Summer Long
#9.5 – A Fool Gold’s Christmas
#9.75 – Halfway There
#10 – Just One Kiss
#11 – Two Of a Kind
#12 – Three Little Words
#12.1 – Fool’s Gold Cookbook
#12.5 – Christmas on 4th Street

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s