Series Saturday

This is actually a new feature here on the blog, because I’m trying to make things more personal and something that I really love are series, so decided to showcase the books that made me love or cry. This year I followed several series and managed to finish a few.

Fated (Dark Protectors, #1) Claimed (Dark Protectors, #2) Tempted (Dark Protectors, #2.5) Hunted (Dark Protectors, #3)

This week is one of my favorites that I read in barely a week. Rebecca Zanetti was a new author for me but I fell in love with her writing and now I can’t wait for her new releases.

First book was more of an introduction to the series, but the book is fast paced and we got to meet all the Kayrs brothers. I liked the fact these hot and strong males are big teddies with children and alpha with their mates.

Sounds a lot like the Midnight Breed, but we get to meet shifters, witches and demons too. Sounds like a lot right but the plot is a little different in each book, following along the big war against the Kurjans.

Consumed (Dark Protectors, #4) Provoked (Dark Protectors, #5) Twisted  (Dark Protectors, #5.5) Shadowed (Dark Protectors, #6)

The covers have changed and this series was actually only supposed to be a trilogy with a novella on the middle. But the series was a huge success and the rest of the Kayrs brothers were wanting to have a HEA too, so now we have sexy and super hot covers.

I liked the fact that some secondary characters also got a full novel and had their chance to actually meet the girl of their life, I liked following the shifters getting frisky and the change of the covers design.

Have you actually read this series or are you in the mood to give it a chance?
Leave a Reply

