Tuesday Top Five

For this week Top Five I decided to chose the Young Adult sequels that are on my growing TBR list. These are five books that I can’t wait to get my hands on, but for some reason they still need to wait. Most of them because their release is near but others I had enjoyed the previous books, but I’m afraid of what is next.

Number One

Daylighters (Morganville Vampires, # 15)

For the Number One I have the final Morganville Vampires book, that I dying to have but don’t want this series to end. I loved to follow Myrnie and Claire during all those adventures and more than enough drama, but it’s going to be so hard to part with this town. A few tears will be shed during this book and I’ll have to find a new YA vampires series to follow. Have any suggestions?

Number Two

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines, #2)

Vampire Academy was one of my favorites YA series but Sydney was not my favorite character. I liked the first book on this spin-off but ended up never getting to read the second book in this series. Richelle Mead is a great author and there’s still hope for me to love this series.

Plus we still get to see Adrian and Rose. Adrian was not a great guy in the Vampire Academy but I always liked him and it’s nice to follow up, but in the first book he was a bit boring.

Number Three

Hallowed (Unearthly, #2)

I’m not a huge fan of angels and usually only read a few books on this genre, but this series was a pleasant surprise and the first book had a nice plot.

But for some reason I have got to finish this series, the covers are amazing and I have the following books already now I only need some time to actually read them.

Number Four

Dreamless (Starcrossed, #2)

I love mythology and the first book on this series was pretty good, but when the sequel was released I couldn’t remember the story and why I loved so much.

So this actually killed my mood, but now the series is all published and I’ll try again to fall in this plot, lucky for me there are only two more books and a novella. Should be really quick.

Number Five

Whispers at Moonrise (Shadow Falls, #4)

This series is another one I follow and all the books are already published, lucky for me I only need to read two more and a novella, but I loved the previous books and now there’s a spin-off to be released really soon, so I know there’s something to wait on.

Della was one of my favorites secondary characters. And she suffered a lot, but now she has more appearance on the books and she has a series all for her.

Have you read any of this series? Yes, leave a link to your reviews or start now. Till next week.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Top Five

Leave a Reply

