Romance Review: Snowbound with the CEO by Shannon Stacey

Snowbound with the CEOSnowbound with the CEO by Shannon Stacey
Publisher:
Carina Press
Format:
ARC
ISBN: B00EFPNV2K
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: November 4th 2013
Number of pages: 66
Source: NetGalley

AmazonBarnes & NobleGoodreads

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Summary:

Adrian Blackstone built a million-dollar business with hard work and determination—and by remaining professional at all times. Denying his longtime attraction to his beautiful executive assistant hasn’t been easy but it’s necessary. She’s indispensable, and he can’t stand the thought of losing her if things didn’t work out.

For more than a year, Rachel Carter has been quietly dreaming of all the ways she’ll never seduce her sexy, buttoned-up boss. She’s worked too hard to get where she is to cross that line, no matter how badly she’d like to act on her fantasies. But then a wicked snowstorm leaves them stranded in a romantic winter wonderland…

What begins as a single kiss and a few bad Santa jokes turns into a weekend full of breathless passion and hopes for something more. But with Monday comes a return to their complicated reality—and Adrian must prove that promises made are promises kept, especially at Christmastime.

Photobucket

Review:

This was a quickie christmas story and I liked most of it, but in reality this could be a full novel and I would enjoy more because I didn’t feel the connection between these two and they needed more hot moments together or maybe just a few stolen glances.

Rachel works for Adrian for a while now and things could be really awkward if they had just a one night stand and decided to get back to work on the next day, so this long weekend helped to set te pace in their relationship. But I think Adrian was really good in the seduction and I liked him more. Rachel felt to me like a weak woman, but very responsible, so they cute together and their weekend was super hot. This story has potential.

Contact the Author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Romance Review: Snowbound with the CEO by Shannon Stacey

  1. I agree with your assessment of its length. I really struggled with how much was condensed into the time. I also struggled with the characters as a whole. I’m not sure why but I didn’t like it all that much and I had trouble pinpointing why. Great review!

Leave a Reply

