Paranormal Review: Lover Revealed by JR Ward

Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #4)Lover Revelaed by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood
 Piatkus Books
ISBN: 0749955325
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release date: February 1st 2011 
Number of pages: 480 
Source: Bought
Challenges: BDB Read-A-Long 2013;2013 Immortal Reading Challenge2013 Ebook Challenge

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads


Butch O’Neal is a fighter by nature. A hard-living ex-homicide cop, he’s the only human ever to be allowed in the inner circle of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. And he wants to go even deeper into the vampire world-to engage in the turf war with the lessers. His heart belongs to a female vampire, Marissa, an aristocratic beauty who’s way out of his league. And if he can’t have her, then at least he can fight side by side with the Brothers. But fate curses him with the very thing he wants. When he falls prey to the darkest force in the war and is left for dead, the Brotherhood calls on Marissa to bring him back, though even her love may not be enough to save him.



This is not my favorite book, mostly because I never really loved Marissa and she is always so perfect, but so full of problems. Butch is a nice guy and I liked him living with the brothers, especially his relationship with Vishous, they are truly great friends and this book showed some changes in their bromance. I like the other stories that as usual happen in this series, the most important is John training. I loved him since Lover Eternal and he’s growing to be a great warrior.

But my huge problem with this book is the fact I don’t love the couple, they are great together, but I just don’t feel a great empathy toward them. Butch is more a human to me than a vampire and his changing was a little too much for me. I understand the only way he could be with Marissa was if he became a vampire, but it changed the dynamic with V and I loved these two changing insults and some love.

Next book is Vishous story and I can’t wait for him to find his other half.

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Facebook

Series in Order

#1 – Dark Lover
#2 – Lover Eternal

#3 – Lover Awakened
#4 – Lover Revealed
#5 – Lover Unbound
#6 – Lover Enshrined
#6.5 – Father Mine
#7 – Lover Avenged
#8 – Lover Mine
#9 – Lover Unleashed
#10 – Lover Reborn
#11 – Lover At Last
#12 – The King (Expected publication: April 1st 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s