Top 10 New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2013

toptentuesday

It’s Top 10 Tuesday (hosted at The Broke and the Bookish) and the topic is:

TOP 10 BOOKS New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2013

I had a hard time chosing ten authors, because this year I mostly tried to finish some series and read something new from my oldies. I picked my favorites from the bunch and became quite happy in the end because they are all adult books, with a few romances along the way.

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)

1.  Jeaniene Frost

I had a hard time starting this series last year and decided to stop, but on the second time, Cat and Bones made me realise they are perfect and this is my new UF author to follow.

Bound by Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires, #1)

2.  Larissa Ione

I started two series from her and loved her creations, the universe and the vampires are so different. Will finish her series next year for sure.

Shadowed (Dark Protectors, #6)

3.  Rebecca Zanetti

She made me read two series back to back. She became my rush to buy author this year and her books are full of alpha males, so everything is extra hot. You can pick with cowboys or vampires.

The Darkest Night (Lords of the Underworld, #1)

4. Gena Showalter

I have heard great things about this series, but it’s huge and I got a little scared, but those first books took my breath away. Loved the bromance, the fighting and the love. Felt to me like BDB. Gena is an author that I will read more next year.

Gone with the Wolf (Seattle Wolf Pack, #1)

5. Kristin Miller

Supernatural was my thing this year, but I barely read anything about wolves. This book was one of few and the author was a nice surprise for me. I already have book two waiting to be read.

The Look of Love (The Sullivans, #1)

6. Bella Andre

I fell in love with the Sullivans on the first book and this one became one of my favorite contemporary romance series. The covers are gorgeous and we can clearly picture them as everyday people.  Bella made an incredible series.

Recipe for Attraction (Madewood Brothers, #2)

7. Gina Gordon

For some reason I love when a big alpha male can cook. I think it makes them cute and super normal, even if not all men can do that. This series is all about start over. I liked the first book and loved even more the second. Can’t wait for more Madewood brothers.

Wrong Bed, Right Guy (Come Undone, #1)

8. Katee Robert

She was a great surprise for me. I loved the first book and had to read the rest ASAP. Tha is a proof to me of a great author. Katee creates those sizzle hot scenes with big alpha male fighting love.

Tempted by Her Boss (The Renaldis, #1)

9. Karen Erickson

This was one of my latest read this year and one boring afternoon I decided to read a freebie that I had from Amazon, turns out the story was only a prequel for a new series and I got so hooked that dispise my big TBR, the series got read. Loved her creation and these romances were full of feelings and drama.

One to Keep (Nights in Bliss, Colorado, #3)

10. Sophie Oak

I love erotica and this book is the perfect example of a great erotica romance, because not everything has to be perfect, not everyone needs to know your secrets and most of all you need to trust your partner. Sophie create a cute and very charming town where love can be whatever you desire. I’m slowly reading this series and loving the different aspects of love she creates with each book.

Have you read any of those series?

One thought on “Top 10 New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2013

Leave a Reply

