Romance Review: Forged in the Desert Heart by Maisey Yates

Forged in the Desert HeatForged in the Desert Heat by Maisey Yates
Publisher:
 Harlequin
Format:
 ebook
ISBN: 0373132093
Genre: Romance
Release date:   December 17th 2013 
Number of pages:  192
Source: NetGalley

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads

I received this book from NetGalley and Harlequin in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Summary:

A woman that could start a war

The Gypsy Sheikh, betrayer, modern-day marauder–Zafar Nejem has been called many things. And now he is to be called Your Majesty. Returning to the throne of Al Sabah, his first act is to rescue American heiress Analise Christensen from her desert kidnappers.

Since Ana is engaged to the ruler of the neighboring kingdom, her discovery must be concealed until Zafar can explain her presence, or else he risks war. But as the sun rises over the sand dunes, so does the forbidden heat that burns between them, threatening everything…

Photobucket

Review:

I don’t know what is wrong if is me or these books, because I used to love sheikh’s and their fugitive brides, but this book lacked emotion for me. Strange since both Ana and Zafar suffered so much in life that sharing was the right choice for them. I liked the way Zafar helped her in the desert and changing her way of thinking only of her father. But I just can’t push the fact this relationship started a little off for me.

Zafar had a more difficult life and the desert was his home for years, mostly because he blamed himself for his parents death. I can understand his guilt, but it felt shallow for me the way he treated people, only thinking about his country and not his own happiness. His uncle was a hideous person for the way he treated the country and Zafar, but he was no child and comprehend really well the things happening.

Wish I had loved these two more.

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Facebook |

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Romance Review: Forged in the Desert Heart by Maisey Yates

Leave a Reply

