Paranormal Review: Lover Unbound by JR Ward

Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #5)Lover Unbound by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood
 Piatkus Books
ISBN: 074993848X
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release date: October 31st 2007
Number of pages: 509
Source: Bought
Challenges: BDB Read-A-Long 2013;2013 Immortal Reading Challenge2013 Ebook Challenge

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads


Butch O’Neal is a fighter by nature. A hard-living ex-homicide cop, he’s the only human ever to be allowed in the inner circle of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. And he wants to go even deeper into the vampire world-to engage in the turf war with the lessers. His heart belongs to a female vampire, Marissa, an aristocratic beauty who’s way out of his league. And if he can’t have her, then at least he can fight side by side with the Brothers. But fate curses him with the very thing he wants. When he falls prey to the darkest force in the war and is left for dead, the Brotherhood calls on Marissa to bring him back, though even her love may not be enough to save him.



This is V story and again not a favorite of mine. Like Butch the story was too strange for me. I liked Doctor Jane but her finale was way out of Twilight Zone. I wanted them to have more time together. The brothers treated her really well considering she’s only a human. Also was nice meeting the other side where those ladies, Chosen, protect the Scribe Virgin. I think this goddess is a little off and way to selfish, but what God isn’t?

Didn’t like the way she treated V and expected him to follow rules when she has never done anything to save him. She knew of everything that his father has done and never helped. Bad mom for me. But the worst part was the way she simply pushed him to become the Primale, without a choice to say no. The other brothers barely appeared in this book, but we also have the changing for John Matthew. Plus meeting Xhex. I don’t know why but she is a fave of mine.

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Facebook

Series in Order

#1 – Dark Lover
#2 – Lover Eternal

#3 – Lover Awakened
#4 – Lover Revealed
#5 – Lover Unbound
#6 – Lover Enshrined
#6.5 – Father Mine
#7 – Lover Avenged
#8 – Lover Mine
#9 – Lover Unleashed
#10 – Lover Reborn
#11 – Lover At Last
#12 – The King (Expected publication: April 1st 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s