Paranormal Review: The Man Within by Lora Leigh

The Man Within (Breeds, #2; Feline Breeds, #2)The Man Within by Lora Leigh
Series: Breeds
 Ellora’s Cave
ISBN: 1419951076
Genre: Erotica
Release date: October 28th 2004
Number of pages: 236
Source: Bought

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads


Book 2 of the Feline Breeds

He had protected her as a child, filled all her teenaged fantasies, and as a woman, he stole her heart. Only to break it.

Now, fifteen months later, the news has released. The man she loves is one of the genetically altered Feline Breeds who have shocked the world with their presence. He’s also her mate. The mark on her neck attests to that. The fire that rages in her heart and in her body further proves it. But he hadn’t wanted her then; does he really want her now?

Deceit and treachery, born in the past, now haunt the present as Taber and Roni fight to make sense of a sudden bonding. The mating of heart, body and soul as the man and the beast within merge; both battling the forces raging against the union and dominance over the woman he claimed.



Since I had a hard time with the audio, decided to go back to those ebooks that I love. This book is set around three months after the ending of Tempting the Beast and we see the Pride struggling to keep save and at the same time leave as normal as possible. We see some moments of dangerous scenes and it’s clear that not everything is smooth. The Council is still after Merinus and the babe and now the also want Rina. Nobody has a clue to why they are so set in those woman, but the only giving point is the fact these are the females mated to those Breeds.

We have also Tanner finding his lost mate. He had no idea that she was more than a girl he loved, but he marked and now the people know about everthing they do and it’s dangerous for Rina. Her father was a real ass and sold the news to a few newspapers and now she’s being haunted because of her connecting those two “animals”. I loved their problems, because not everything is so simple and we can clearly see that they are meant for each other, but some moments of the past changed their life. I loved this couple and now we have more felines, some dark and other more lethal.

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Series in Order

#1 – Tempting the Beast
#2 – The Man Within

#3 – Elizabeth’s Wolf
#4 – Kiss of Heat
#5 – Soul Deep
#6 – The Breed Next Door
#7 – Megan’s Mark
#8 – Harmony’s Way
#9 -Tanner’s Scheme
#10 – Wolfe’s Hope
#11 – Jacob’s Faith
#12 – Aiden’s Charity
#13 – Beyond the Dark
#14 – Dawn’s Awakening
#15 – A Jaguar’s Kiss
#16 – Mercury’s War
#17 – The Magical Christmas Cat
#18 – Coyote’s Mate
#19 – A Christmas Kiss
#20 – Bengal’s Heart
#21 – Lion’s Heat
#22 – Styx Storm
#23 – Primal
#24 – Navarros Promise
#25 – An Inconvinient Mate
#26 – Lawe’s Justice
#27 – Stygian’s Honor
#28 – The Devil’s Due
#29 – Rule Breaker (Expected publication: February 4th 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s