Cutting the Budget – Helping to keep in Track

Cutting the Budget 2014

I decided to make this year all about the TBR and visiting Delighted Reader and her idea to keep track of her book shopping made me super giddy to do the same, so after some begging she created this awesome meme. I think is necessary for me, because I buy way too much and sometimes they are oldies or romances, so less expensive, but when I check the final line at the end of year, the number staring at me is huge.

After some thinking my final number is 500 bucks for the whole year, around 40 for month. It’s still a lot, but there are some series I love releasing this year, and I don’t expect to spend everything, it’s just a guide.

Week One

I was pretty good with this week purchases and also got some books from the Publisher.

Book and Author

Where I Got

Final Price

Budget Left

An Exquisite Challenge by Jennifer Maynard

Harlequin.com

3.99

36.01

What a Rancher Wants by Sarah M. Anderson

Harlequin.com

3.99

32.02

Sweet Southern Betrayal by Robin Covington

Publisher

0,00

32.02

Hollywood Blackmail by Jackie Ashenden

Publisher

0.00

32.02

Week Two

I caught some books for low prices and decided to save the time from picking them later, the most expensive was a new release and I used a gift card for that.

Book and Author

Where I Got

Final Price

Budget Left

The Professional: Part 2 by  Kresley Cole

Amazon.com

1.99

30.03

Hope Flames by Jaci Burton

Amazon.com

4.78

25.25

Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau

Amazon.com

Gift Card

25.25

Howling For You by Chloe Neill

Amazon.com

2.84

22.41

Dante’s Dilemma by Day LeClaire

Amazon.com

2.95

19.46

The Wicked Woods by Kelly Apple

Amazon.com

0.00

19.46

Killer Frost by Jennifer Estep

NetGalley

0.00

19.46

Week Three

Maya Banks released a new book and she’s a favorite of mine, but the price was a little big for an ebook. Will have to save some money next week to end this month on the blue.

Book and Author

Where I Got

Final Price

Budget Left

Guardian For Hire by Christine Bell

Amazon.com

0.99

18.47

In Bed with Mr. Wrong by Katee Robert

Amazon.com

0.99

17.48

Fighting For Irish by Gina L. Maxwell

Amazon.com

0.99

16.49

Secrets on the Sand by Roxanne St. Claire

Amazon.com

2.98

13.51

Seduction on the Sand by Roxanne St. Claire

BN.com

2.99

10.52

Some Like it Royal by Heather Long

NetGalley

0.00

10.52

After the Storm by Maya Banks

Amazon.com

4.59

5.93

Misbehaving by Tiffany Reisz

NetGalley

0.00

5.93

Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck

NetGalley

0.00

5.93

Princess Ever After by Rachel Hauck

NetGalley

0.00

5.93

Week Four

And I passed my budget by only $1.74. Not much, but next month I’ll only be able to spend $38.26. And there are so many great books releasing in February… sniff

Book and Author

Where I Got

Final Price

Budget Left

Dangerous Pleasure by Lora Leigh

Amazon.com

1.99

3.94

Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare

Amazon.com

2.84

1.10

The Wrong Billionaire’s Bed by Jessica Clare

Amazon.com

2.84

+ 1.74

Foolish Games by Tracy Solheim

Amazon.com

Gift Card

+ 1.74

Come Home to Me by Brenda Novak

NetGalley

0.00

+ 1.74

Dash of Peril by Lori Foster

NetGalley

0.00

+ 1.74

2 thoughts on “Cutting the Budget – Helping to keep in Track

Leave a Reply

