Cutting The Budget – January is Over

Cutting the Budget 2014

I decided to make this year all about the TBR and visiting Delighted Reader and her idea to keep track of her book shopping made me super giddy to do the same, so after some begging she created this awesome meme.

Final week of January and I finished in the red, but this last week the wallet said thanks. I think it was a good month and I only spend two gift cards, but have over ten to use until the end of the year, but the most expensive purchase this month was Hope Flames and I still haven’t read it. Anyway I finished the month using 41.74 dollars.

Book and Author

Where I Got

Final Price

Budget Left

Up From the Grave by Jeanine Frost

Amazon.com

Pre-Order

+ 1.74

The Black Sheep Inheritance by Maureen Child

NetGalley

0.00

+ 1.74

One Good Cowboy by Catherine Mann

NetGalley

0.00

+ 1.74

Avenge Me by Maisey Yates

NetGalley

0.00

+ 1.74

For Febrauary I have 38,53.

5 thoughts on “Cutting The Budget – January is Over

  1. I think it’s a neat idea. I just looked at mine and thought it was less than what I expected but more than I want. I struggle over books like Maya Banks or Laura Florand (always 3.99+). I tend to stick to the 99cents books if possible.

    Great idea.

    • Mariana Bezerra says:

      I have the same problem, but those books are present to me and usually bought with some gift cards. Makes me feel better.

  2. Not bad, Mariana! January was a GC, TBR, and review pile month for me too. The challenge will come when there is a month full of new releases that I want. Good luck for February!

Leave a Reply

