Paranormal Review: Lover Avenged by JR Ward

Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7)Lover Avenged by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood
 Piatkus Books
ISBN: 0749941731
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release date: November 27th 2009
Number of pages: 719
Source: Bought

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads


As the vampire warriors of the BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOODdefend their race from their slayers, one male’s loyalty to the Brotherhood is about to be tested – and his dangerous mixed blood revealed.

Caldwell, New York, has long been the battleground for the vampires and their enemies, the Lessening Society. It’s also where Rehvenge has staked out his turf as a drug lord and owner of a notorious nightclub that caters to the rich and heavily armed. His shadowy reputation is exactly why he’s approached to kill Wrath, the Blind King, and the leader of the Brotherhood.

However, Rehvenge has always kept his distance from the Brotherhood. He’s a symphath and the revelation of his deadly secret will result in his banishment to a colony for sociopaths. And a plot within and outside the Brotherhood take their toll against Rehvenge, he turns to the only source of light in the darkening world: Ehlena, a vampire untouched by corruption that has its hold on him – and the only thing standing between him and eternal destruction.



Rhevenge was one of my favorites and his book showed his softer sides. He was always concerned about his family and every action was for the good od his family, so seeing this side of him with Ehlena was super cute. Ehlena has suffered a lot in life and now she’s trying to find some happiness, at first I thought these two didn’t fit very good together, but after seeing how strong and secure Ehlena is my points changed and she became a very nice girl.

As always the story also showed the rest of the Brotherhood and this time the focus was on John Matthew and Xhex getting some moments together. I liked these changes in John because it showed his growing into the fine man we all love. Wrath also made a huge appearance and we got to see more of his problems with controlling the vampires and the glymera.

Contact the Author: Website | Goodreads | Facebook

Series in Order

#1 – Dark Lover
#2 – Lover Eternal

#3 – Lover Awakened
#4 – Lover Revealed
#5 – Lover Unbound
#6 – Lover Enshrined
#6.5 – Father Mine
#7 – Lover Avenged
#8 – Lover Mine
#9 – Lover Unleashed
#10 – Lover Reborn
#11 – Lover At Last
#12 – The King (Expected publication: April 1st 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin


One thought on “Paranormal Review: Lover Avenged by JR Ward

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s