Young Adult Review: Killer Frost by Jennifer Estep

Killer Frost (Mythos Academy, #6)Killer Frost by Jennifer Estep
Series: Mythos Academy
Publisher:
 Kensington Books
Format:
 ARC
ISBN: 9780758281548
Genre: Young Adult
Release date:  February 25th 2014
Number of pages: 384
Source: NetGalley

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads

I received this ebook from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Summary:

I’ve battled the Reapers of Chaos before–and survived. But this time I have a Bad, Bad Feeling it’s going to be a fight to the death … most likely mine.

Yeah, I’ve got my psychometry magic, my talking sword, Vic–and even the most dangerous Spartan on campus at my side, in Logan freaking Quinn, but I’m no match for Loki, the evil Norse god of chaos. I may be Nike’s Champion, but at heart, I’m still just Gwen Frost, that weird Gypsy girl everyone at school loves to gossip about.

Then someone I love is put in more danger than ever before, and something inside me snaps. This time, Loki and his Reapers are going down for good … or I am.

Photobucket

Review:

This is the last book in this series and I’m sad to say goodbye to Gwen and her adventures as Nike Champion. After all the dangerous situations and the drama around her personal life we can see that Gwen has grown a lot and found some way to survive and try to save the world. She’s the only one with the power to kill Loki and make sure he doesn’t destroy the world, but she has no idea how to do it, sure she has friends willing to help and the artifacts other Gods created that could help in the battle.

I loved this story, it’s full of action and Gwen of course had to save the world. I liked this last book and the final battle. Vivian was such a terrible girl and after all the talking she demonstrated that in the end Loki chose the right person to lead his army. I loved the characters and how we got caught up in the battle. Metis and Nickamedis helped a lot. But Logan was perfect in this book, we saw these two growing apart but now in the times of danger, he always comes to the rescue. Loved the story and I’m not saying spoilers, so this review will be short.

Contact the Author: Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook

SERIES IN ORDER

#0.5 – First Frost
#1 – Touch of Frost
#2 – Kiss of Frost
#3 – Dark Frost
#4 – Crimson Frost
#4.5 – Spartan Frost

#5 – Midnight Frost
#6 – Killer Frost 

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

