Romance Review: Bared by Stacey Kennedy

Bared (Club Sin, #2)Bared by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin
Publisher:
 Loveswept
Format:
 ebook
ISBN: 0804178887
Genre: Erotica
Release date: February 10th 2014 
Number of pages: 256
Source: NetGalley

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads

I received this book from NetGalley and Loveswept in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Summary:

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey,Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.
 
At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Photobucket

Review:

I like this series and it gives a feel like the Club Shadowlands from Cherise Sinclair, but with a softer side. It’s different from Stacey other series and at the same time we can see her touch from the first chapter. Cora is extremely realistic, with a normal family and job, but at the same time she has some urges for BDSM, her life is not the same ever since she discovered the different world of pleasure in spanking.

I liked to see her fears and hesitations with a normal relationship and at the same time continue with her nights of bondage and pleasure in Club Sin. The problem in Cora’s life is Aidan, she feel on love with him and has some fears because he’s still mourning the loss of his wife. It’s completely understandable her fears, but at the same time I was hoping for her to come clean and explain to him, because we see from the start, their relationship is based on trust and Aidan is oblivious to everything related to love.

I thought these two made such a beautiful couple. I also wanted to see more of his parents, but for me the book is all about Cora.

Contact the Author: Website | Twitter | Goodreads | 

Series in Order

#1 – Claimed
#2 – Bared
#3 – Desired (Expected publication: July 22nd 2014)
#3.5 – Awakened (Expected publication: September 23rd 2014)
#4 – Tamed (Expected publication: December 16th 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin

Advertisements