Review: Vanilla on top by C. J. Ellisson

Vanilla on Top (Walk on the Wild Side, #1)

Discover your inner bad girl, and set her free…
Heather Pierce is done being a wallflower, both personally and professionally. Desperate to live a different life for one night, she attends a speed dating event. Maybe here, anonymous unless she chooses otherwise, she can become someone new. When a man way out of her league sits across from her, Heather gathers her courage and takes charge of what she wants, secretly fearing he won’t desire the real person she’s desperate to hide.
Top acquisitions officer and international playboy Tony Carmine is about to close the biggest deal of his career. But then he meets Heather at a speed dating event…and discovers losing control may be exactly what he needs. Her blossoming sensuality occupies his every thought, consuming him with the need to possess the most intriguing lover he’s ever encountered—until he walks into the boardroom and sees Heather on the other side of the negotiating table.

Title: Vanilla on Top
Author: C. J. Ellisson
Series: Walk on the Wild Side
Publisher:  Entangled Publishing (Brazen)
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 1622667980
Genre: Romance
Release date: January 11th 2013
Number of pages: 180


This book was so much fun with a little twist of spicy on it. I liked how Heather decided to create a different person, but in true form she only improved and finally said what she wanted in sex. You can’t always leave to a guy and she picked the right guy, because Tony is not afraid to experiment and enjoyed quite a few of her ideas.

So this relationship started with a speedy dating and evolved really fast, but we can see these two are actually perfect together and Tony is so used to woman wanting him for sex and money, that this time was different and made things so much interesting for him.

I didn’t like neither one of those friends, because they are not supportive and I discovered that both are only jealous. So let’s see who will lead the next book?


#1 – Vanilla on Top
#2 – Untitled

Vanilla on Top (Walk on the Wild Side, #1)