Romance Review: Bared by Stacey Kennedy

Bared (Club Sin, #2)Bared by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin
Publisher:
 Loveswept
Format:
 ebook
ISBN: 0804178887
Genre: Erotica
Release date: February 10th 2014 
Number of pages: 256
Source: NetGalley

Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Goodreads

I received this book from NetGalley and Loveswept in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Summary:

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey,Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.
 
At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Photobucket

Review:

I like this series and it gives a feel like the Club Shadowlands from Cherise Sinclair, but with a softer side. It’s different from Stacey other series and at the same time we can see her touch from the first chapter. Cora is extremely realistic, with a normal family and job, but at the same time she has some urges for BDSM, her life is not the same ever since she discovered the different world of pleasure in spanking.

I liked to see her fears and hesitations with a normal relationship and at the same time continue with her nights of bondage and pleasure in Club Sin. The problem in Cora’s life is Aidan, she feel on love with him and has some fears because he’s still mourning the loss of his wife. It’s completely understandable her fears, but at the same time I was hoping for her to come clean and explain to him, because we see from the start, their relationship is based on trust and Aidan is oblivious to everything related to love.

I thought these two made such a beautiful couple. I also wanted to see more of his parents, but for me the book is all about Cora.

Contact the Author: Website | Twitter | Goodreads | 

Series in Order

#1 – Claimed
#2 – Bared
#3 – Desired (Expected publication: July 22nd 2014)
#3.5 – Awakened (Expected publication: September 23rd 2014)
#4 – Tamed (Expected publication: December 16th 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin

Advertisements

Erotica Review: Claimed by Stacey Kennedy

Claimed (Club Sin, #1)

Presley Flynn is ripe to experience her secret fantasies . . . and Dmitri Pratt wants nothing more than to fulfill them. Once inside the elite Club Sin in Las Vegas, Presley is nervous but excited—and determined to surrender to her every desire. Dmitri is her Master, and his touch is like fire. With each careful, calculated caress, he unleashes her wildest inhibitions, giving her unimagined pleasure.
Presley is different than the other submissives Dimitri has mastered. The BDSM lifestyle is new to her, and so are the games they play at Club Sin. From the start, Presley stirs emotions in him far beyond the raw purity between a dom and the perfect sub. For the ecstasy they share goes beyond the dungeon igniting a passion that claims the very depths of the heart.

Title: Claimed
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin
Publisher: Random House Loveswept
Format: ebook from NetGalley
ISBN: 0345548302
Genre: Erotica
Release date: August 5th 2013
Number of pages: 272
Photobucket
I really loved this BDSM story for the time leght more than anything, because no relationship can be created in one night and we see Dimitri is helping her get along with her body needs and what she wants more than anything.
 
But what I liked more was Presley and her courage to discover a new sex life that can actually satisfy her after her dumb fiancé cheated on her. She broke up with the dummy and it’s trying to find her place and fulfill her needs.
 
I loved this couple and how much they showed some grow in this book. A short time passes, but we can clearly see they communicating and learning about the other, like in a normal relationship and not just D/s night.
 

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Series in Order

#1 – Claimed
#2 – Bared
 

Follow on Bloglovin